We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple Great Stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meadowmere Resort to your Saves list
Meadowmere Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Ogunquit
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Multiple Great Stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was upgraded to a room with a fire place to start with very nice. The amenities at this place are great loved the roman spa. Pool and outdoor hot tub are also nice. Did not get to eat in the restaurant but the drinks were good. Overall I have stayed here 4 times and each stay has been very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and joining us last February for a winter getaway!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our Fireplace Suites are a favorite in the winter for a cozy relaxing escape – We’re glad we could share one with you. Thank you for the compliments on our pools and hot tubs. The Roman Spa is a guest favorite as a salt water bath with waterfalls and soothing whirlpool. We are very happy to know that our hotel and our service has brought you back to enjoy Ogunquit again and again.

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    183
    55
    35
    18
See reviews for
198
342
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lyndonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Well worth the money.not very expensive and friendly service from all;)Walking distance from everything.....Nice room,pool. Hot tub in and out:)There was construction going on,but it wasn't a problem.......They decorate seasonally:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying your quiet season getaway with us!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments on our service. It is our pleasure to provide a warm cozy retreat. Thank you as well for the compliments on our seasonal decorations. Our outdoor pool renovations are an exciting upgrade to the resort that we look forward to completing within a few weeks. We hope you can return to enjoy the new pool as well as our Jacuzzis on the next stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I'd never stayed in this area before, and was so glad my wife and I took a chance! We hit the hotel at an unfortunate time; lots of construction going on in the very front. Fortunately for us it was a Saturday and quiet, but the trucks etc blocked the front entrance, which looked to be quite nice. Though the hotel is not on the water, it's very near - I took my morning jog along the coast, on a well traveled, nicely laid out path that was filled with fantastic views. There's plenty to do in the area, the rooms are decently appointed and very, very clean. Ours was in the back, with a small terrace (it overlooked the parking lot but we didn't really care, at the price we weren't expecting much of a "view"). The terrace door opened fully, meaning we didn't have to rely on the heat/AC unit, which was a relief for my allergies. Everyone was charming and helpful.
Two pluses - Jonathan's, the restaurant next door, had a nice jazz duo playing in the bar when we were there. Unobtrusive and good. The food was also quite good, though I'd caution against ordering the steak. (Advertised at 16 oz, I ordered "rare" and was treated to a piece of meat less than 3/4" thick, which was grey inside. To be fair, the waiter immediately took it back and substituted another dish at my request.)
I also would not call this a "resort", though it may have been that back in the day. But definitely worth the tariff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for choosing the Meadowmere!

Thank you for the compliments on our accommodations and our location – Guests are often pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to enjoy a morning walk or jog along the Marginal Way. We are happy to know that you found the resort cozy and the service friendly. We are also happy to know that our cleanliness and the balcony access helped make you comfortable during your stay.

We apologize for the difficulties accessing our main entrance during your stay. Our outdoor pool renovations are an exciting upgrade to the resort that we look forward to completing within a few weeks. We hope you can return to enjoy the new pool and our many other amenities. We would also be happy to recommend local restaurants too!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I spent a night in this hotel during a fall color trip to New England. The hotel is lovely, although I wouldn't call it a resort. Staff were welcoming and helpful during check-in. Our room was an ADA accessible room as my husband has some difficulty walking. The room itself was tastefully decorated and clean, if a bit small. The king bed was very comfortable and both of us slept quite well. The bathroom was one of the better accessible bathrooms on our trip with a walk-in shower, although it would be tight for wheelchair access, which thankfully we didn't need. The breakfast was strictly a continental breakfast as advertised. There was a good selection of fruits, cold cereal, coffee and juice. While the pastries looked lovely, those I sampled were dry and not nearly as tasty as they looked. All is all, a good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying your Fall getaway with us!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and it was our pleasure to provide clean, comfortable accommodations. Thank you for letting us know that the layout of the room helped make a difference. We are delighted that you could join us for the foliage – the colors have been wonderful this season. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and for the feedback on our breakfast.

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I decided on the spur of the moment to go to Ogunquit for our 24th anniversay. We reserved a luxury suite the day before our trip, which was a very nice surprise to find an available room. Fantastic room with fireplace, jacuzzi, great walk-in shower, and wonderful bed. Everything was so clean. The desk staff was very efficient and very friendly. The staff made two trips to bring things to our room and were also very nice.
We will definitely return! Loved it and will be going back.

Room Tip: They do not offer breakfast, but there are plenty of local options. Suites are big and well furnishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and celebrating your Anniversary at the Meadowmere Resort! Congratulations from all of us!

We were delighted to be part of the special occasion and thank you for letting us help make the last minute getaway special! Our Luxury Suites are a favorite for such celebrations – with the cozy B&B feel, private location within the hotel and the in room amenities of Jacuzzi and fireplace. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness – It is important to us and we follow a 100 point inspection program and deep cleaning several times a year to provide a clean and comfortable stay. We are very happy to know that our hotel and our service made the celebration fantastic and thank you for letting us be a part of your 24th anniversary memories.

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed for the weekend and our room was the arch honeymoon suite. The room is located above the driveway in the arch that connects the main building with another building, I believe the west building. The room can be seen on the website. One thing to keep in mind is that your view is of the parking lot and main street, with all of it's traffic is about 100 feet away. The hot tub is spacious, but difficult to get into as could use a couple of steps. The tub would not produce bubbles and we notified maintenance but it was never fixed nor did we ever hear a word as to what was wrong. The resort is beautifully decorated for fall. When it was all said and done I would have stayed at the Beachmere for less money and had an ocean view......they don't have whirlpool tubs but neither does Meadowmere..atleast not ones that work properly.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and we thank you for your business.

Thank you for choosing the hotel for your weekend getaway. The Honeymoon Arch is often a favorite for celebrations, especially with the central location within the hotel and large suite size.

We appreciate the opportunity to assist you during your stay with the in room Jacuzzi. Upon inspection, maintenance found the tub to be working properly and all jets functioning. We apologize if our team did not reach to you to relay this message and will certainly look into why. Though there are operating instructions in the room, we are always happy to personally assist a guest too. We appreciate the feedback so that we may improve.

We certainly understand that you may have preferred a different view – however, as the Meadowmere is not located on ocean, we cannot accommodate water views. We are happy however to note that you may prefer a different suite with a less central location within the hotel. It is our pleasure to help find a fit for your next vacation. Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a very well-run, cozy place. We usually stay in Kennebunkport and in a last minute decision to go to Maine over Columbus Day we were able to get a room at the Meadowmere. Admittedly, I had always discounted it as a family place run amok with noisy kids...that's because there is an indoor pool visible to Rt 1 for those driving by. However, we were pleasantly surprised.

The rooms were very nice, sparkling clean and decorated in a quality well beyond most local establishments. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and efficient, though they could smile a little more :) The grounds were festive for fall with coloful pumpkins, gourds, cornstalks and Halloween decorations. Very cheery and fun. The grounds seem to be their pride and joy. It looks great.

Continental breakfasts come with the room, and there's coffee throughout the day in the office and sitting room. While what was on offer for breakfast was plentiful, we thought the homemade breads were probably some of the least tasty we have ever had. I think they deal in volume and so maybe what we had had been frozen...that shouldn't really matter. Good coffee, juices, oatmeal..can't complain too much.

The location is great. Walkable to downtown Ogunquit. Quick trips to Cape Neddick, Kittery and Kennebunkport.

Overall I would recommend the Meadowmere. It has a lot of competition in the area so it needs to work to stand out and I think in some ways it does.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and choosing the Meadowmere!

Thank you for the compliments on our accommodations, our service and our location – Guests are often pleasantly surprised at how easy it is walk almost everywhere in Ogunquit and the short off season drive to nearby towns. We are happy to know that you found the resort cozy and comfortable and while the Meadowmere is known as a family friendly hotel, we have many couples join us for our Luxury Suites, packages and the quiet season. Though we do incorporate seasonal ingredients and longtime guest favorites when baking the breads each day, we apologize if our homemade bread was less then tasty during your stay. Thank you for the feedback so we can improve.

We hope you can visit us again to enjoy the different seasons and décor for each time of year. We are delighted that our Fall decorations made such a great impression.

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#19 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#9 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#11 of 38 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliff House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#13 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowmere Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowmere Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.