We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Meadowmere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Save Saved
You added Meadowmere Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Meadowmere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Meadowmere Resort many times & have always been satisfied with the room & the property amenities. This time we were assigned a room in the Main Building that had 2 double beds. There was a nice flat screen TV & a small fridge. There was ample room for all our clothes. There was a very small patio outside the sliding door with 2 chairs that fit side by side.

The room was a good size & very clean. Like the last room we got there was a very small bathroom that had a tub/shower & toilet. The sink was outside the door & this time there was a hairdryer. A continental breakfast in the Pub was included in the reasonable off-season rate. There is also a game room near the Pub. There are ice machines in different areas & also vending machines for smacks & sodas. The trolley was still running to Perkin's Cove & the price was $1.50 each way.

The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of the restaurants & shops & Marginal Way...which is a paved walkway along the ocean that leads to Perkin's Cove. Many of the restaurants were open for dinner only this time of year so check before you go. The Ogunquit Theatre is just a short ride away & very popular.

There is a nice heated in-door pool & an outside hot tub. There is a spa on the property too. There was coffee & tea available throughout the day in the lobby area & there was also hot cider & apples. There is a book with menus from most of the restaurants in the area. There is plenty of free parking for guests. The property was nicely decorated for Halloween.

It rained both days we were there so we drove to the Kittery Outlets which are about a half hour away. The hotel is also a short ride from York, ME...there is a zoo there & a nice lighthouse. It is also a short ride from Kennebunkport, ME

This is a nice hotel for couples as well as families. I met a lot of people at the hotel who were on a bus trip from Ohio. I highly recommend this property.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and enjoying Fall at the Meadowmere!

We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful stay and thank you for joining us over the years. It looks like you got to see our many Fall decorations, including our witch, spiders and giant pumpkins – Thank you for sharing photos.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Main Building accommodations and thank you for the compliments on our location and amenities. We are happy to know that you enjoy both Ogunquit and the nearby towns – a quick drive in the quiet season makes it easy to enjoy so much. We thank you for letting us be a part of your trip and hope you can enjoy the Meadowmere again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    163
    48
    34
    17
See reviews for
179
305
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a couple of years ago, to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We enjoyed this stay - our last vacation before the birth of our first baby - just as much as that one!

We were hoping staff would have - as they did last time - their delicious hot apple cider waiting for us in the lobby and they didn't disappoint! We actually poured ourselves some before we checked in and it brought a smile to our face!

We had the pleasure of enjoying for the first time their Roman Spa, with its waterfalls and powerful jets, and it was such a relaxing experience. Though we didn't interact with staff very much, they've seemed friendly and accommodating during each of our visits.

We will be back again, I'm sure. We love it here!

Our only complaint was that they were out of hot apple cider one of the times we tried to get some. Make sure you stay on top of keeping that container filled, Meadowmere staff! It's a crowd pleaser and is so disappointing when you're all out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and celebrating your Babymoon at the Meadowmere Resort! Congratulations from all of us!

We are delighted to be a part of the special occasion and thank you for letting us help make the Babymoon special! It was our pleasure to share our homemade seasonal cider with you – It is made daily and certainly is popular! Thank you for the compliments on our amenities – The Roman Spa is a favorite with the waterfalls and therapeutic salt water. We are very happy to know that our hotel has been part of such wonderful memories over the year for you.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again – and the new addition for the first time – on your next stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a beautiful place to stay. Great service, very clean accomodations and within walking distance to the water. We were on a bus tour and we were welcomed with a wine and cheese reception. The staff was there to wlecome us and answer any questions we had. Very ample breakfast. The only downside was we were only there one night. Would be a great place to stay for a long weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for taking a tour to Ogunquit!

We enjoying welcoming tour groups to the area and even if it is just one night, we spend time with each group to make the most of their visit. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the short walk to the Marginal Way and shops and thank you for the compliments on our service and accommodations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a long weekend. We thank you for letting us be a part of your trip and hope you can enjoy the Meadowmere again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were so pleasantly surprised by all the amenities offered at the Meadowmere Resort in Ogunquit, ME. Late September was the perfect time to travel with cooler weather and greatly reduced crowds of people. Happy, friendly, convenient are only a few words to describe this resort. While there were plenty of guests at the Meadowmere it seemed as if we had complete run of the place. A matter of timing, we found no one at the outdoor jacuzzi, the indoor pool, and the barbeque area. There were only a handful of people in the gym when we chose to use it. If the weather is inclement there are so many nooks and crannies to sit and read, do puzzles, sip complimentary coffee, tea, or hot cider. Continental breakfast suited our needs- very well maintained and stocked. We found virtually no faults with our visit (the first night a problem developed with our tv but it was later in the evening and really did not bother us and the tub should have a grab bar for safety). We plan on returning time and again for that special off-season r&r time. Thank you Meadowmere.

Room Tip: Had a room on the back side of the main building which was away from the road. Very quiet and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying a little R&R with us!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and thank you for the kind words about our amenities and friendliness. Our Main Building rooms is a favorite area to be close to the many amenities at hotel – especially the outdoor Jacuzzi and indoor pool. We often hear how much guests enjoy the ‘nooks and crannies’ of the resort to relax with a good book and friends. Please know that our desk is staffed 24 hours a day and is always happy to help – We hope the TV was adjusted during your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed late September and we hope you can join us again in the quiet season!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern NH
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We did a one night trip north and chose this hotel based only on Tripadvisor. The rate was $128 including tax. The facility was wonderfully clean, well maintained, and the staff were all very friendly and responsive. Our room had a king bed, large armoire with fridge, and while the bath was small, it was shiny and clean. Our stay included a continental breakfast which had much more than an average breakfast. It had hot oatmeal, eggs, fruits, muffins, donuts, plenty of juices, and the coffee was delicious. The high point was the hot tub. We hung out with other guests and just relaxed at our own pace. Wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good - but because there are often large busses out back, you will hear folks getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for choosing the Meadowmere!

Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and service. We know these are important reasons guests choose to give us a try and to return. Thank you for enjoying our seasonal continental breakfast –Our coffee is Maine made and we bake each morning for our guests during the season. It sounds like you discovered our Roman Spa, the indoor hot tub, and relaxed in this special space. It is one of our guests’ most favorite amenity and part of our environmental programs. We hope you can join us again for the quiet season.

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went on a bus trip through Wade Travel Sep 9 thru 13,2012. This was the second bus trip for us to Ogunquit and the Meadowmere. The Meadowmere offers a pool, outdoor hot tub and indoor Roman Spa. A great way to relax after a long day of sight seeing. They also served a continental breakfast in their pub which left a lot to be desired as the only hot food was oatmeal.It is just a short walk to the beach and the Marginal Way. Great scenery. While there we there we toured Portland, Kennebunkport, and Freeport which is home to L.L. Bean and on to Boothbay Harbor.

We visited the Nubble Lighthouse, Seashore Trolley Museum, L.L.Bean, Desert of Maine, The Maritime Museum in Bath, Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, The Fransican Monestary , the Wedding Cake house and finally The Stonewall Kitchen in York.

We dined at Fosters for a lobster bake which was OK, then Jonathan's, next door to the Meadowmere for seafood cache then dinner Clay Hill Farm, and finally at Ocean Point Marina for an East Boothbay Bake again with lobster. Jonathan's and Ocean Point were great.

This was a great way to see a lot without having to drive. A good way to plan for a return visit to your favorite places.

Room Tip: Stayed inside main facility with just a short walk to the spa and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for taking a tour to Ogunquit!

We often welcome tour groups to the area and enjoy meeting everyone. We are delighted to know that you returned for a second visit to the Meadowmere. It was our pleasure to see you again and thank you for the kind words about our amenities and location. It is our pleasure to provide tour groups with continental breakfast. We certainly understand that personal preferences vary and that some guests prefer a full breakfast to start the day. Should you have wish to enjoy a different type of breakfast, we have excellent recommendations for options in the Ogunquit area - there are wonderful full service restaurants to choose from and even stay on time for the bus.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Ogunquit and the surrounding area – It sounds like you discovered some wonderful restaurants and places. We thank you for letting us be a part of your trip and hope you can enjoy Ogunquit again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Meadowmere was lovely. because it was summer, the small pool was over crowded and overactive teens were running the show. Hot tub was also a free-for-all.
The rooms was lovely and beds were wonderful. Thank goodness it was a sunny mid week advenutre so we could walk the streets of Ogunquit and enjoy the summer fare.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and celebrating at the Meadowmere! Happy birthday again from all of us!

We were delighted to be a part of the celebration getaway. Thank you for the compliments on our accommodations and our location – Guests are often pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to stroll around Ogunquit, which is very convenient with the summer crowds. As a family friendly resort, many families visit us over the summer during peak season to the use pools, TV room, game room, hot tubs, fitness center and more. Should you prefer a quieter time to visit us and enjoy our many amenities, we are open year round and welcome you join us off season – It is a time when many couples join us and enjoy both the resort and the area.

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 South Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#13 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned hotel in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowmere Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.