We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Food Market

Village Food Market
230 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
207.646.2122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 81 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Boca
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The sandwiches here can't be beat. There is a fine selection of wines available for purchase. The coffee and pastries are very good and the butcher shop in back has fine quality meat. It's an institution.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    60
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boxford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great variety of food and sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We shopped here one afternoon for lunch and I ordered a turkey sandwich that was out of this world! Fresh, fresh, fresh! From the meat to the cheeses to the bread. The sandwich was outstanding. While there, I also bought a small bottle of wine, potato chips, and some gourmet candy bars for dessert. My husband and I split the sandwich, wine and chips. We saved the salted caramel candy for later! :) Two thumbs up, for sure! :)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“unfriendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

On 8/22 around 8am I was purchasing a 1/2 gallon of milk. I was standing at the check out counter toward the front of the store which is where I payed for my items the night before. There was no cashier so I asked a female employee that was walking by if this is where I pay. She responded nope and kept walking by.So I grabbed my milk and back tracked through all of the coffee and breakfast customers waiting for their orders and found the cashier that was further back in the store. This cashier was pleasant.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Such Interesting food that they sell! Also they serve great breakfast for an amazing value! A lovely grocery store in Ogunquit!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant but food catering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Used Village Food Markets' catering service (Chef Trip) for an outside lunch for 15. There were 9 adults and 6 children. The platters of deli were terrific along with the cold grilled vegetable platter, pasta salad and mini desserts all of which were delicious and presented beautifully! A very successful outing!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Food Market also viewed

 

Been to Village Food Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Food Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.