We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexico to Maine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bandito's Mexican Grill

Bandito's Mexican Grill
68 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
207-646-4221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 81 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Ogunquit
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mexico to Maine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

A totally fun, laid back spot to grab a drink and a snack. The outside seating area is great for people watching and even an ocean view. How can you ever go wrong with a margarita and some Mexican food. Always fresh, authentic and delicious.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    16
    10
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kittery, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Happy to be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Happy to have Banditos reopen again for the season! Kevin always makes the best margaritas & welcomes us with a smile. Flautas are always a favorite. Will be back as usual! The firepit outside is another added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Much for the Money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The food was tasteless and boring. No complimentary chips and salsa here! The chips had no flavor and there wasn't enough salsa even though we had to pay for it The prices were high for the quantity we received. The side of re-fried beans was very small and the Margaritas were boring.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here last week and had an older, unattentive server who thought it would be a good idea to sit at the bar and relax instead of tending to my wife and I. When I ask for a coke, I expect it immediately...not "let me take a seat first."

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirana
1 review
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had great drinks and food at the Banditos. The atmosphere is really friendly and the drinks nice and strong! The owner is really, really nice. Service is a little slow, but so worth the wait!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandito's Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Ogunquit, ME
 

Been to Bandito's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandito's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.