We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate room in good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parsons Post House Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Save
You added Parsons Post House Inn to your Saves list
62 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Connecticut
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Immaculate room in good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The rooms are small but immaculate. We appreciated the king sized bed, ample pillows, and duvet. There was no view and no room for anything but a bed and chest of drawers but the inn is walking distance from everything. This is not a bed and breakfast so breakfast is on your own.

Room Tip: I would choose something on the second floor, preferably facing the road which has a view of the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    35
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
145
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Simply the most welcoming hotel I've been to :)

I Loved it and I definitively recommend it. The rooms are a bit small, but really clean and comfortable. If you need anything just ask the desk and they will help you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Parsons Post Inn. The location is great.... park your car and walk to everything !! The rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable. The staff is wonderful, they are always available to answer any questions, recommend restaurants etc. We usually prefer to stay at larger hotels, after reading the reviews, we decided to try an "inn"...... what a great decision !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monhe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hosts were very nice. Fresh coffee, cookies it was great. If you need a workout room, this isn't the place for you. If you want a great place to relax, get referrals to restaurants, close to shops, and a short walk to the beach than this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I can't speak highly enough about the Parsons Post House. It was a fantastic location. Right in town, and one of the closest walks to the beach. The staff was TRULY friendly and welcoming (including some tasty HOMEMADE cookies and muffins). It is a smaller boutique hotel that seems to really care about their guests. Due to us extending our reservation very late, we had to move rooms. We didn't touch a thing! The staff moved all of our things, and placed our things exactly where we had them in the other room. VERY considerate! They were terrific with great restaurant recommendations. What they said about each restaurant was completely accurate. Part of our family has vacationed in Ogunquit for decades. We plan to make this a yearly trip and will HAPPILY return to the parsons. The landing on the second floor is a great place to relax and read. They have everything that a family needs, beach chairs, towels...I wish I knew the had brand new pak-n-plays before I brought ours for our son! Some of the rooms are small, but that wasn't a problem at all for us, even with a baby, especially since they are so nicely decorated. Think contemporary beach chic. Really cool and classy. Other family members had to stay elsewhere. Bigger hotel, bigger room, but dark and a bad 70's style. They'll be at the Parsons next year too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights at this fantastic inn. Price is right, location is perfect. The small, comfortable, clean rooms are very adequate for your stay. Attention to details, and needs is over and above what one would expect from even the finest hotels. Rated # 2 in Ogunquit is very fair, however it depends what you are looking for. My wife loved our stay and will surely return. John and Laura were fantastic. Laura arranged for tickets to the Ogunquit Playhouse. We had great seats and saw a "don't miss" West Side Story. All in all , just a simply wonderful time. Try it....you'll like it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at Parsons Post Inn. Upon arrival we knew immediately we had chosen the perfect place. Cozy surroundings, clean rooms and comfortable beds. They have a lobby with views of the Atlantic Ocean to enjoy while sipping coffee and having a muffin. We could walk to the cute shops on Shore Rd and Main St. A block to the Marginal Way. Laura, John and Lexi went above and beyond for us. Anything you need they will make sure you have it. Also Laura is a wealth of information for recommendations for day trips, restaurants and other sightseeing options. Her enthusiasm of the area was so helpful for us to make arrangements day to day. We wish them continued success because they truly deserve it!!! Hope to come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rooms 2 and 4. We were fine, but light sleepers might want to try upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parsons Post House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.