We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ogunquit Beach District

Ogunquit Beach District
Ogunquit, ME
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 things to do in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Walking, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1923 and maintained as a public park.
Orford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunny beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The beach in Ogunquit is close to the B&B where we were the black boar Inn about a 7 minute walk and if not there is a Trolly service that will accomodate and get you down there

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    32
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“No dogs allowed at any time April - Oct”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Beware dog owners. Not at all dog friendly. Check out which beaches your dog can go on before visiting. Wells beaches less busy and more dog friendly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was my first trip but it won't be the last. This place was so beautiful and the walk along Marginal Way was breath taking. Wish I lived closer, I'd be out there every day if I could! Fortunately I was there Memorial weekend, so it wasn't as crowded as it can get and I'm not sure I'd want to be there in the middle of the summer season. I think the crowds would be too much for me, but this beautiful place deserves a visit at least once!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We enjoyed the many choices of shops, ice cream, bar food, beer, Lobster, pizza. The location is near other towns like Kennebunkport, Wells and York.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Parking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beautiful beach, however in order to park at Marginal Way
there is a charge.....not visitor friendly in my opinion!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ogunquit Beach District also viewed

 

Been to Ogunquit Beach District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ogunquit Beach District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.