We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ogunquit Beach District

Ogunquit Beach District
Ogunquit, ME
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 things to do in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Walking, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1923 and maintained as a public park.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Parking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beautiful beach, however in order to park at Marginal Way
there is a charge.....not visitor friendly in my opinion!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    32
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“DownTown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I love the shops. I love to browse for dresses, bathing suits, sandals and postcards. You can get the tastiest treats at the bakery or eat cafe style on the corner. For nightlife go to the Front Porch for drinks, snacks and showtune sing a longs. It will feels like your extended family parties hard. LOL

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Mother of all Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ogunquit Beach is the most beautiful beach I know. I like to walk for hours. From daybreak to sunset, the view is splendid!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Bread and Roses Bakery is the BEST! Delicious and the coffee and ice coffee are wonderful. Great staff and absolutely delicious!!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Great Authentic Maine Beachtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I LOVE the Ogunquit downtown area. There is so much to see and do. It is the quintessential, awesome beach town. There are no franchised businesses anywhere - they are all unique, fun shops and restaurants. I have found many wonderful unique items and dining facilities. The movie theater is fun and old fashioned. I can't wait to go back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ogunquit Beach District also viewed

 

Been to Ogunquit Beach District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ogunquit Beach District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.