We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favor...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakland House of Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oakland House of Pizza
16 Water St, Oakland, ME 04963-4956
(207) 465-2729
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Oakland
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Waterville, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Easy access in the town of Oakland, with big windows to view the ducks and sometimes kids in Messalonskee Stream. Best pizza and great other selections keep me coming back. I love it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, Maine
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great pizza and great food. Typical house of pizza menu. Greasy, but good!! Kind of hidden but worth the look.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice little pizza joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Visited with a bunch of family. It was a weekend night so it was pretty busy and the pizzas took a while to come out, but the food was good. Good selection for a typical house of pizza. Not the cleanest place I've ever been, but also not even close to the worst, so better than average in that respect. Staff was friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Oakland House of Pizza has great food including delicious pizza, sandwiches, and salads. This is a place where locals go again and again because we KNOW it's wonderful. The view of the river and the occasional ducks is a plus, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza and nice river view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This local pizza joint serves yummy pizza and sandwiches and has a nice location right next to the river. The pizza is a slightly deeper dish style and I'd compare the crust to a pizza hut crust. It is very tasty and they are always very generous with the toppings (love their Greek pizza). We eat here every year on our annual trip to the Waterville area and have never been dissapointed. Service is friendly and the place is always clean.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oakland House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Oakland House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakland House of Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.