We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific outside terrace,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Restaurant & Lounge

Watermark Restaurant & Lounge
10 Huntington Rd., Northeast Harbor, ME (Formerly Watermark)
207-276-5857
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Famed Chef Emily Damon of 151 Main Street, returns with her talent at her new restaurant WATERMARK. Focusing on comfort foods, there is an influence of Italian & Asian ingredients in her food. The dining room is very comfortable with a view to the harbor in every seat. A private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests for your special event. Be sure to call for reservations, as WATERMARK is very popular!
Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Terrific outside terrace,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wandering in the area due to the National Park closure we spotted the hotel and restaurant with an outside sunny terrace on a cold day. A burger, meatloaf sandwich and beer later we were full. The service was prompt and friendly; the food was ordinary, but tasted good because of the music, quiet ambience and wonderful view. I suspect we were lucky. (There is a large inside dining area if you prefer this)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Maine
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Birthday getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

WE had gotten to the hotel so late that we decided to just stay there and eat at the Watermark. We had chicken pot pie. Enjoyed it. I also mentioned to the host that it was my birthday. They treated me to dessert. I would visit this restaurant again!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A rare 5 dots for lunch. Fine service, food, view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had lobster salad and a lobster roll. Meat was tender and under sauced so the lobster flavor came thru. A good portion of lobster, with claw meat and tail. Service impeccable, we had our fare in 5 minutes, even though they had a 20 person table to attend on the patio. Salad greens fresh, dressing minimal. The iced tea tasted like tea! I can't remember the last time that happened, usually it's some imitation brown water. This attention to detail shows that the Chef cares about quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Since Acadia NP was pretty much closed thanks to our useless Congress we wandered in the area and stumbled on Northeast Harbor. While looking around we saw the Kimball Terrace Inn which houses the Watermark Restaurant and decided to have lunch. The lobster roll was wonderful, fresh and very tasty. They have a wide selection of beers. The staff was friendly and efficient. We sat outside on this unusually warm and bright early fall day and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This was a lunch to remember.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped here for lunch knowing nothing about it. I ordered the lobster roll and herb fries and my wife ordered the "Louie" salad. The herb fries were light, crispy, and delicious. The lobster roll was not the typical mini hot dog roll, but a large round roll similar to a Kaiser roll. I could not believe the amount of lobster on it. My wife's salad was fresh, crisp, and also loaded with shrimp and lobster. This was one of the best restaurants we have found in Maine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermark Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Northeast Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Northeast Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Northeast Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Northeast Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Watermark Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.