We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good folks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cervesas Southwest Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cervesas Southwest Grill
221 Elm St, Newport, ME 04953-3307
207-368-5151
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food, good folks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Supper time is a busy time here! Had a delightful Fish Taco and a drink - service was quick and friendly. Recommend the time-out from I-95 to scoot in for lunch or dinner -tex-mex style!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    4
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you have ever had good Southwest you will be disappointed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The atmosphere is good, the staff is good and it sets expectations for good food. I have eaten there about 8 times and every time I say I will never go back. Taco Bell would be better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Best Mexican food. I just wish it was closer to home so we could go there more often! The service was extremely fast and the portion sizes more than ample to suffice any size hunger. Well worth the stop if your travelling through Newport ME.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

When travelling back and forth to Bangor we usually stop here. Have eaten here numerous times and always enjoy my meal! My fave is the beef chimi! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deep fried ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I am a fan of Cervesas. I go a few times a year. Not the cheapest place, but there are more expensive places in the world. The food is great! I like to get something different every time, and I have not been disapointed.

My favourite thing about Cervesas is their desert! They have deep fried ice cream, which is the most amazing desert I have ever had. I have gone in, and ordered only a deep fried ice cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervesas Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cervesas Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cervesas Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.