We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maine At Its Best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bradley Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bradley Inn
Save
You added Bradley Inn to your Saves list
3063 Bristol Road, New Harbor, ME 04554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Maine At Its Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed an evening at the Bradley Inn in August in order to take in the puffin watch operated out of New Harbor. The Inn was delightful. We had a room in what is best described as an annex and it was comfortable and quiet. No a/c but it was unneeded as it gets cool at night. The dinner and breakfast at the restaurant was excellent as was the "box lunch" that they prepared for us during the day. Location is idyllic and the service tasteful. We will be returning to this excellent inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    17
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
73
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

I spent the past weekend at the Bradley Inn and had a fabulous time! The inn is a 3 minute walk from Pemaquid Point, where you can sit and watch the waves endlessly. My room was spotless and very comfortable, and I was able to totally relax. The breakfast and dinner were delicious-what a perfect weekend. I can hardly wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

The Bradley Inn has been my dream vacation every year for over 20 years now. I yearn for this trip starting in early spring and I go in August to escape the wicked summer heat where I live. Beth and Warren, the innkeepers, are like family - hard working, warm, happy and always growing their interests and what they share with their guests. Pemaquid Point Lighthouse is a 5 minute walk away - endless opportunities for scenic memories, the food at the inn is scrumptious, the decor is historic, warm and homey. Even if it is Mainey weather - there are always things to do, places to go and great people to meet and spend time with. I've stayed in most every room at the inn and been delighted with them all - comfy, clean and cozy. There is a great loop to walk for some exercise and the inn is centrally located for day tripping to Camden, Lincolnville, Boothbay Harbor, and Bath areas. Lots of areas to explore, good for kids and adults of all ages. Museums, antiques, boat rides and railroad trips, fishing, sitting in the harbors overlooking the beauty, observing the wildlife and sea creatures. This area and this inn have it all. Yipes, I'd better make my reservation now before everyone who reads this does!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow NH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Elegant dining, quiet peaceful setting within walking distance of the rocky coast of Maine. Some rooms have views to the open sea. A very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

My sister and I have been enjoying our visits to the Bradley Inn since before Beth and Warren became the innkeepers. They do a fantastic job making the Bradley a comfortable place that features excellent food. For us. visits to the Bradley are like visits with members
of the family. We love Pemaquid Light, Shaw's Wharf, and so many other things in the area. We run down to Boothbay Harbor and up to Rockland, Owl's Head, Marshal Point at Port Clyde, and Camden on day trips. And when you are lucky, you can see stars like Blake Shelton filming a music video of "Nobody but me," at the lighthouse on a foggy morning.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

The Bradley Inn is a warm, friendly and inviting inn set along the rocky shores of Maine. The most famous lighthouse in Maine is just steps away. During the day you can walk along the coast and take in the breathtaking sights and wildlife. At night you can sleep with the windows open breathing the soft Maine summer air and listening to the gentle chime of the harbour buoy and the waves crashing on the rocky cliffs nearby. The food alone is worth the stay and the beautiful nautical pub and extensive wine list are impressive. Over the years we have visited during every season and stayed in every room. Each season is beautiful and every room has a different but equally comfortable and cozy feel. The owners are friendly and eager to please. The Bradley Inn is a special place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I have been vacationing in Maine for the last six years and have found this hidden gem in New Harbor "The Bradley Inn". The fabulous staff, beautiful rooms, great food and wine and old world charm make this a must stop on any of my future visits. The location is just awesome with a one mile loop road in front of the Inn to walk and enjoy the beautiful Maine coastline including the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bradley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Inn

Address: 3063 Bristol Road, New Harbor, ME 04554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > New Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Bradley Hotel New Harbor
Bradley Inn Maine/New Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.