We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza& Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Gloucester Village Store

New Gloucester Village Store
405 Intervale Road, Lower Village, New Gloucester, ME
207-926-4224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza& Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stopped in for lunch before our visit to the Shaker Village. What a pleasant surprise! The pizza was generous, fresh and flavorful. They have had a very interesting selection of wines and other food for take-out. If we'd had room, we would have tried a dessert. A very cozy, casual place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hebron maine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Maine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This brick oven pizza is the best fresh salad greens and the best soups around. The outdoor patio was great with flower pots.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

From the el fresco dining on the porch to the take-out pizza, this place is amazing for a small country store. Their cooler of take home meals to heat are incredible as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Awesome people, awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

These folks go above and beyond. We needed to take some perishables back to Boston and they rigged up a "cooler" with a box and a plastic bag. It was a small gesture, but these days not everyone is willing to do something like this.

Beyond that, the food was amazing. I can't wait to come back to try the pizza. The homemade breads were wonderful. The beer and wine selection is fabulous and the sandwiches all looked amazing. What a great place in a great little town! We'll be making an effort to drive by here anytime we're in the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Gloucester Village Store also viewed

 

Been to New Gloucester Village Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Gloucester Village Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.