We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bogart Burger is AWESOME...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ricks Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ricks Cafe
Rte 302, Naples, ME 04055
207-693-3759
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Avon, Ma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The Bogart Burger is AWESOME...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good food outside seating overlooking Long Pond. Kids get $3 gift cards to the arcade out back and a frisbee with meal. Prices are reasonable laid back and service is good

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Why do people eat here ?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Service is horrible - plastic silverware and a napkin is too much for the wait staff to remember to bring and don't bother then for a glass of ice water in the plastic cup - that's too much to ask .. Food is overpriced food you'd find at a mid-way .. Just save the money and walk up the street for ice cream!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had lunch there today with a party of 9. The service was excellent and the food was very good. Great location on the Naples Causeway overlooking Long Lake. We definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We visited a Ricks during a busy season. That said, once we were seated we found the noise level bothersome. The one man band was extremely loud! Our pub food was marginal the hamburgers were over cooked.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We luckily stumbled upon Rick's. We requested a seat on the upstairs outdoor patio and were blown away by the great view of the beautiful Songo Lake! The service was wonderful & they went above and beyond. When it began to rain the hostess and waitress asked if we would like to move to the covered deck. Later when we were leaving another staff member walked us down the stairs holding a large umbrella over us. We had a great time and will definitely be back. Highly recommend for casual lunch or dinner or just a beverage to enjoy the lake view. We were there with our 3 little children 6 yrs old and younger- they received meals on upside down frisbees that they got to take home.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ricks Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricks Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.