We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical & Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bray's Brewing Company

Bray's Brewing Company
678 Roosevelt Trail, Naples, ME 04055-5335
(207) 693-6806
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical & Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stopped here on a Friday night at 9:30 pm.
We just took a look at the bar menu which was so various and everything looked good. We loved the fish & chips, the fish was so delicious and tasty, and the baby black ribs so tender and perfectly cooked. The atmosphere is fascinating and very typical and there was a very good jazz band playing live. They brew their own beers which taste deliciously.
Perfect place for a typical Maine night!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brays Brew Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best Pub for miles around the Lake Region of Maine. Always a good selection of house ales and many "guest" taps, as well the food is several notches above typical pub fare. Pulled Pork sandwich is their signature item. bet you cant eat it all. Many other entrees ranging from pasta to seafood done in a very upscale non-pub preparation. Friendly staff and patrons. Open year round, which makes it a favorite of the locals. If you are in Naples, ME and don't stop by Brays for a pint and some food, you've missed the best place in Lake Region area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty brews and nice patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped at Bray's on our way back from touring other breweries in Portland, ME. The Muddy River Bog Brown was my favorite. The Dice Roller Red was also good. Was kind of disappointed with the Yammityville Horror (yam beer). Maybe the name had me expecting more. We had a wonderful night on the backyard patio with bonfire. I'd stop again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staff was very nice.
Food was ok. I had chicken tenders the breading was quite salty.
I thought the price was about average.
My friends enjoyed their food, but they felt the price was high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Slow service, decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Took a long time to get seated, long time to have our order taken, long time to be served. Food was fine but nothing special, not worth the wait. Staff seemed lax, as there did not seem to be a crowd of customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bray's Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Bray's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bray's Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.