We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Motel at Reasonable Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pamola Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pamola Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Pamola Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   973 Central St., Millinocket, ME 04462   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Millinocket
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Older Motel at Reasonable Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Location was excellent, about 35 minutes drive (at speed limit) to Tote Road Gate into Baxter State Park. Within a very short distance from the hotel there is a Rite-Aid, McDonald's, two grocery stores, and a Subway. There were apparently only a few people staying at the time I stayed so I cannot speak about noise from fellow travelers. Internet reception and speed were good in the room. King size bed was mildly slanted on one end and was not very cushiony; definitely a lower quality mattress. Pillows were fine. Bathroom was very basic but functioned well. Through-the-wall small air conditioner did a fine job but was very, very loud, which disturbed sleep significantly. Room was clean. Room had a desk and chair, a separate chair, nightstands, and a dresser with TV. Nice attached bar lounge that I did not use but would beat sitting in the room.

Overall, I stayed here for the price and it was acceptable. The main drawbacks were the diminished bed comfort and the air conditioner noise.

Room Tip: Half of rooms face moderately busy street and half face the quieter back. I would recommend a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
5
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here while hiking Katahdin. The motel is~ a 45 minute ride from the entrance to Baxter State Park. It was clean and comfortable however the motel is in need of some work. The rooms are old and ours had a broken chair and a very loud air conditioner. The room did have a refrigerator, blow dryer and an ironing board and for the money it was a great deal. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was very sm..bathroom so small you had to close the door and squeeze in before you could look in mirror. The toilet felt like it was going to break each time sitting down. the carpet was so dirty it felt like sticky wax..we kept our shoes on at all times. the coffee pot had some milky fluid in it..so gross! All and all we could`nt wait to shower and get the hell out !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for a night June 2013 and didn't end up staying long so keep that in mind with regards to the review. We were on a road trip and didn't get in until 1 AM, and check in was in the lounge. It was very quick and easy. The lounge had a great atmosphere and if we didn't need to be up at 630 to go rafting we would have stayed for some drinks. The rooms were typical motel rooms, decent beds and pillows but lots of floor space. The bathroom was not very nice, dated with a leak in the ceiling, but it was fine. For the price and for our purpose of crashing before heading into Baxter it accomplished the job. They have a continental breakfast but it didn't start until 730 so I can't comment on it. They also had wifi that worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I took my son to Millinocket, Maine to put him on the Appalachian Trail as a Southbound Thru-Hiker. This motel is nothing fancy but served the purpose for two nights of lodging. I enjoyed the upstairs room with a balcony on the front as I watched the people and cars pass in the evening. The air was just perfect in July. There really is no chain or nice motels in Millinocket ~ this was comparable with all the others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice people make sure you book an upstairs rooms the floors creak. Wireless network pants so don't expect to work using it? So book this venue if none of the above apply.The people who run it are fine and helpful

Room Tip: Make sure you get an upstairs room as the floors creak like mad. Please don' t rely on the wirel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

A great roadside motor lodge. Conveniently located. Just a 30 minute drive to Baxter State Park! The extras make it worth the choice: continental breakfast, wifi, even a complimentary drink upon arrival.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pamola Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamola Motor Lodge

Address: 973 Central St., Millinocket, ME 04462
Location: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Millinocket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pamola Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pamola Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pamola Motor Lodge Millinocket, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pamola Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.