We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven in Madawaska.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolly's Restaurant

Dolly's Restaurant
Frenchville Rd., Madawaska, ME
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Madawaska
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven in Madawaska.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Do not let the small town feel scare you away...its one of the biggest charms of Dolly's. They have great food and super waitresses! The chicken is amazing...but so is everything else I have tried. We tried breakfast, lunch, and dinner. All reasonably priced and more than ample servings. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Perfect for families too. Don't leave without trying the Graham pie if it's available. Sooo good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Chicken stew and ployes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great service. The chicken stew and ployes are an absolute must have. Best chicken stew I have ever tasted and the ployes are second to none. Always a must stop and eat when I am. In the Saint John Valley.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madawaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best chicken stew and ployes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Long time favorite for the best chicken stew and ployes! Try their pies for dessert if you still have place for it. Best time to go if before 1130, as it can get a bit busy after that, or consider a lunch later in the day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Agatha, Maine
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A hunting pal and I stopped in for lunch. Being a soup afficianado, I ordered a bowl of vegtable beef soup (soup of the day) and a burger. The soup was more like flavored water and the burger was overcooked.
I have never been back and we live within ten miles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madawaska, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dollys restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Always friendly service and home style cooking. Located right next to Madawaska is an advantage to Canadian customers and people visiting Madawaska. For those who do not know when this place was first opened many years ago. It was like a car hop.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dolly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolly's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.