We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camden Beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian by the Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Victorian by the Sea to your Saves list
Victorian by the Sea
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33 Sea View Dr, Lincolnville, ME 04849   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE $$ IN MAY & JUNE
Ranked #2 of 8 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Camden Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful location for exploring Camden,Rockland,Rockport area of Maine.Exceptional property,wonderful hospitality, advice and GREAT breakfast.Property is 4 miles from Camden, one of the prettiest towns on Rt1 with access to hiking, great dining and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
102
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I can't say enough about this Inn. Everything was perfect...the breakfasts, the wrap-around porch and dining area, the rooms and how they are decorated and equipped, the location, the view, the surroundings, and the innkeepers. I just happened on the Inn on the internet. One of the better things I have done in my life. :)

Room Tip: Every room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Thetford, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Its'a a wonderfully appointed, beautiful Victorian, on Route 1 in Lincolnville (almost in Camden, Maine). Rob and Jeanne are wonderful innkeepers! They remember customers from year to year, cheerfully provide for our quirks, and seem to really enjoy running a B & B. Breakfast is terrific. The rooms are spotless, extremely comfortable, and provide wireless connection. They obviously are community oriented, because they provide the most delicious blueberry pancake breakfast at the annual Megunticook Rowing Regatta which is how we met them. Staying there is an annual treat for us!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, but the Bay Room has the best view of the Penobscot Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have been staying at this B&B for 5 out of the 6 years we have been vacationing in Maine.
Jean and Rob are great hosts. We enjoy the quiet surrounding, view of the ocean the first thing in the morning. But the best is their scrumptious BREAKFASTS!
We will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, ME
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I booked two rooms for our recent stay - the kids shared the Harbor Room on the first floor and my husband and stayed in the Victorian Suite. We enjoyed the house so much - quiet, comfortable, and with a great view down to the water. The breakfasts were amazing (yogurt/granola/ berries and waffles with homemade sausage on the first day; poached pear and spinach/artichoke omelet with ham the second day; berries and blueberry oatcake and crab quiche the last day) and Jeanne and Robert were flexible to alter the preparation to adjust to our kids tastes. The Victorian Suite was a treasure - a big room overlooking the bay, with a separate sitting room, and a nice big bathroom. The Harbor Room was comfy for the kids, too, though being on the first floor they could hear the early morning guests talking out on the porch.

The price is definitely reasonable as well. I had stayed at a nearby Inn on the same stretch of Lincolnville a couple years ago, and the price was quite a bit higher for a similar view and breakfast experience.

Room Tip: The Victorian Suite, Sawyer Suite and Bay Room have views of the water, but we got a chance to peek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Robert and Jeanne are very hospitable and welcoming. The rooms are beyond spotless, and everything about Victorian by the Sea is comfortable. Their attention to detail in every aspect was outstanding, from the material available in the common room to the variety of spaces available where guests can relax. Most of all, it's hard to imagine a more delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Jeanne and Robert were so accommodating, due to a late flight we couldn't get in until 2:30 am and they had everything ready for us. The place was beautiful, it was peaceful, relaxing and very enjoyable. The breakfasts they prepared for us was equivalent to a top notch hotel, great variety and combinations. The place itself had such a welcoming feeling, you felt like you were at home. I would recommend this to anyone going to Maine, we went for the lobster festival this year. Overall a great place to stay.

Mark and Sharon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian by the Sea

Address: 33 Sea View Dr, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and peaceful seaside B&B located 1/4 mile off Route 1, just four miles north of the Camden, Maine harbor offering 7 guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and T4B so you can book your Victorian by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian By The Sea Maine/Lincolnville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.