We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount Battie Inn was perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Battie Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Battie Motel to your Saves list
Mount Battie Motel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2158 Atlantic Highway, Lincolnville, ME 04849   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas
1 review
“Mount Battie Inn was perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Everything about this inn was perfect. The rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. Breakfast was superb and could be eaten on the covered porch with ocean views! The owners are friendly and immediately make you feel welcome. Christine even walked us to our room and gave us a quick tour. If my husband and I ever make it back to Maine we will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    74
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
75
164
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

Our three night stay was marvelous. Room was comfy and cozy and decorated very nicely. Bed and breakfast twist is wonderful..Private rooms BUT opportunity to gather in the owners dining space to select home baked yummies to enjoy with coffee/juice and cereals etc each morning either in the dining area or outside on a huge canopy covered porch with tables and chairs that provide shelter from weather is a concept that is a lovely blend of motel and B@B.

Location is GREAT.....water views from covered porches..so we sit outside the room and enjoy the view..plus this is just outside Camden and convenient to much of Maine coastline....90 minutes to Acadia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The new owners are nothing short of amazing!!!!!!

We have stayed here 6 times previous and look forward to staying again and again. The hosts are VERY friendly and instantly invite you to feel like you want to stop down and visit and share your day with them OR talk prior to setting out for a day of sightseeing!!!!!!

I cannot wait to return to our special place.............

  • Liked — room itself and location and B@B twist
  • Disliked — had to leave
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

The motel was very clean and the couple that ran the place were very nice. In the morning we had a continental breakfast that was made up of all delicious homebaked goods, coffee and juice. It is just about 2 miles north of Camden so it was an easy ride into town for dinner.
For the price it was perfect for us.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly and price
  • Disliked — gravel driveway, we were on motocycles.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

We have just returned from a wonderful nights stay at the Mt. Batti Motel along Rt1 in Lincolnville Beach,Me approx 3 miles from downtown Camden.

My husband, mother and I arrived mid afternoon and upon seeking a rental for the night, we were greeted by Ed and Christine with great hospitality and a warm, at home kinda feeling.

We were taken to look at the room and immediately agreed it would be the place we would spend the night.

The room was spacious, and very, very clean, no dirt, no dust,just very clean.Beautiful, comfortable beds and bedding,also very quiet. Set back far enough not too hear traffic. The hosts have thought of everything to make it a more then pleasant stay.
Breakfast is very good and homemade by Christine.

If we are ever in this part of Maine again we will stay again, and we will highly recommend Mt.Batti to anyone traveling there. Thank you Ed and Christine.

Mr.& Mrs. D Conrad and Mrs. B Burnham

  • Liked — Hospitality,cleanliness,comfort and location.
  • Disliked — There was nothing we disliked.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed here a couple of nights during the Rockland Lobster festival. What an awesome find! The place is adorable, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the owners, Ed & Christine go out of their way to make you happy and content. The selection of muffins and cakes at breakfast is phenomenal, and one is more delicious than the next. I disagree that the breakfast area is crowded, the outside porch is huge and there are plenty of tables available with a great view of the bay across the street. The room rates are very reasonable. The location is great...only a few minutes from Camden and Rockland. We have found a new "home" for our trips to Maine, and can't recommend Mount Battie Inn more highly!

  • Liked — Owners, Location, Breakfast, Value
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

I had stayed here two times previously and wanted my husband to stay there too. There are new owners and I saw some things that have slipped, i.e. peeling paint on porch floors and railings. The breakfast was very good, but was way too crowded as the previous owners had places to eat in their dining room and this time the dining room was full of boxes & etc. In spite of that, the rooms are very nicely decorated, had blue sheets and colored towels.

  • Liked — Charming room
  • Disliked — Breakfast area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeen Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed the two nights previous in Boston at a Hyatt and a Hilton. While these hotels were great with all the comforts we enjoyed staying at the Mt. Battie more. Great room, great hospitality, great price and DOWN TO EARTH. Clean and comfortable. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Battie Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Battie Motel

Address: 2158 Atlantic Highway, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Battie Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Battie overlooks Penobscot Bay just north of Camden, Maine. Rooms are immaculate and carefully decorated and furnished and can accommodate a variety of guest needs. Sleeping configurations are: one king, one queen, two doubles and two queens with pullout. For larger parties, there is a two bedroom, two bath suite that sleeps five. In-room refridgerator, coffee/tea, data port, phone color cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mount Battie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Battie Hotel Lincolnville
Mount Battie Lincolnville
Mount Battie Motel Maine/Lincolnville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Battie Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.