We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Battie Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Battie Motel to your Saves list
Mount Battie Motel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2158 Atlantic Highway, Lincolnville, ME 04849   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $30/nt, Book Direct!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Memorable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This cute roadside motel was just perfect for my husband and I! He is quite particular and did comment that the decor reminded him of his Grandma's house, but I like grandma! Breakfast was good, and this saved us a bundle over expensive b&bs! Will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    75
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
75
163
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Brought our married daughters and their families (9 in total) from Michigan for 3 nights here and it was a great experience. Though not a 'full' breakfast we surely went away full! Christine's breads and muffins are heavenly-I mean strawberry bread?? who knew?- and she even made sure to have GLUTEN-FREE for my celiac husband and it wasn't that cardboard tasting stuff. He said it was splendid! Wouldn't get that anywhere. Ed and Christine are super informed with suggestions of where to go, what to see, where to eat (and not). The rooms were more than comfortable, very well appointed and everyone of us were happy. We will most definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms up on the knoll have wonderful views of Penobscott Bay but the ones down by the office are, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would say we had quite a nice stay overall. The room (family suite) was spacious, comfy and well equipped, location ok. The negative points:
- This isn't really a see view. Or you have to be very tall or stand on a chair ..
- The breakfast lacks variety. Yes, Christine cakes are very good..but when you stay 3 consecutive days, and eat mainly cakes ... hum.
- A bit expensive ...we paid 300$ (incl tax) per night ..ok it's more than a simple motel, but it's not a proper hotel or B&B either
- No additional sheets for the sofa bed

Otherwise, everything was perfect

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms at the motel are clean and nicely decorated. The motel is situated between Lincolnville and Camden. Lincolnville is this great beach town with a couple of nice restaurants and some fun shops. Camden is full of restaurants and shopping. Camden State Park is also close by and is beautiful with wonderful hiking. Ed and Christine own the motel and they are true Long Islanders. Need I say more. Ed checks you in. Christine cooks breakfast. They both have that in a hurry, in your face mannerism, but I think are well meant. When I talked to Ed on the phone when I made the reservation, all they had left were 2 rooms each with 2 double beds and we had 5 people. He said no problem, they would put a cot in one of the rooms. When I got there, it became a big problem. Ed became totally stressed out, didn't remember any conversation we'd had, said they would have to move furniture to get a cot in. said he'd charged me for the extra person but not the cot. End of that story was that my 14 year old granddaughter slept on the floor in a sleeping bag that we had with us. It would have been nice if he had been up front in the phone conversation and perhaps recommended another motel in the area. There are about 20 of them along that strip. Christine makes breakfast, which she is very proud of and doesn't hesitate to tell you. However, if her breakfast were really as great as she thinks it is, rather than offering ten different variations of white flour and sugar, she would need to do the following: 1) offer either cooked oatmeal rather than the little instant packages, or some type of granola, 2) not water down the orange juice, 3) offer whole grain, freshly baked bread instead of "wonder bread" type bread, 4) offer locally grown fresh fruit ie Maine blueberries instead of a bowl of oranges, 5) offer home-made or locally made jams and jellies instead of the little Denny's type packets and a healthier brand of peanut butter. Then she would have a breakfast to be proud of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Ed and Christine made us feel like we were at home. They recomended a resturants in the area and even made us reservations. The continental breakfast served was was amazing Christine is an excellent baker. The view was great the people were better and the breakfast cakes were out of this world. Definitely a place to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Helpfull and warm hotel keepers and nice spacious rooms. Stayed for 3 nights with 2 adults, 2 children to explore the region. Very friendly atmosphere and just a few minutes drive from crowded Camden.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice little motel in a great location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price met our budget and the rooms were very clean. The homemade treats for breakfast were tasty. The location was very close to a lot of local activities such as a winery, state park & great restaurants. The one thing I would update would be the beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Battie Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Battie Motel

Address: 2158 Atlantic Highway, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Battie Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Battie overlooks Penobscot Bay just north of Camden, Maine. Rooms are immaculate and carefully decorated and furnished and can accommodate a variety of guest needs. Sleeping configurations are: one king, one queen, two doubles and two queens with pullout. For larger parties, there is a two bedroom, two bath suite that sleeps five. In-room refridgerator, coffee/tea, data port, phone color cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Mount Battie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Battie Hotel Lincolnville
Mount Battie Lincolnville
Mount Battie Motel Maine/Lincolnville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Battie Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.