We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dot's Market

Dot's Market
US HWY 1, 2457 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849
(207) 706-7922 ‎
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Quaint little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stopped here on our way from Bar Harbor to Portland- taking the scenic route. We arrived after lunch and checked out tripadvisor for recommendations. It's like a small deli/market. You go and tell her what you want then grab some chips and a drink and sit and eat and pay afterwards. She informed us a few times that she closed at 2 (or maybe it was 3) so we stayed fully aware of our time, but I have the feeling if it went past closing we would have been asked to finish our meals outside. ;) but, fortunately, we had time to enjoy our lunch. We all three had the chicken salad sandwich. There was only one left but she so kindly offered to make two more. It was delicious! The only thing all three of us weren't crazy about was the bread- it was just a bit on the hard side. I would definitely get it in the wrap if you like softer bread. The bread wasn't bad at all, just not the type of soft banquettes I prefer. But the chicken salad was very good. There is an array of fresh baked pastries and fresh brewed coffee available, but we didn't try any, due to the fact that we already had so much baked goods in the car we picked up along the way with all the best intentions of eating, yet we ended up tossing! But, we did grab a handful of the caramel bites she had for sale! They were fantastic! My sister kept the wrapper just so she could order some when she returned home. Neat little place to stop. Would definitely recommend. Just make sure you're finished by closing! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    4
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped by Dots for a quick breakfast and ordered egg baguettes. The egg was cold in the middle. There was a weird solid thing in the coffee dispenser that I didn't notice until I drank half of it. The tables hadn't been cleaned, and the cooks weren't terribly friendly.

What I will say is what they have on sale, such as wine and gourmet snacks, is a great selection. If you're looking for a foodie or wine lover gift, it's a good place to be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Quant, cozy place for great breakfast everything was homemade and fresh. Calm and relaxing time. Great coffee and teas

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped by Dot's on our way out for a quick breakfast. Not disappointed with the egg, bacon and cheese. The food was yummy and the coffee very hot and good which is important to my husband. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed picking up some items local to the area to take home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton, quebec
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013


Fresh baked goods - a walk in bakery/small eatery. Various wines for sale and local gift products to purchase.Self serve - great sitting area, casual relaxed. Wonderful muffins etc. all baked on premises.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dot's Market also viewed

Lincolnville, Mid Coast Maine
Lincolnville, Mid Coast Maine
 
Lincolnville, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Dot's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dot's Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.