We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenmoor by the Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Glenmoor by the Sea to your Saves list
Glenmoor by the Sea
2143 Atlantic Highway, Lincolnville, ME 04849   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Opening May 20, 2015
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shelton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Cabins were spotless, comfy, private deck. Close to city and many attractions . We had living social coupon, and upgraded to be closer to the ocean.The goody bag was awesome .Coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave.Very peaceful and relaxing

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    31
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salem, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Glenmoor by the Sea...It was a wonderful experience.
We stayed in the St. Andrews House, having bought a package from living social, The goody bag was just that!!!! More than they promised, we were pleasantly surprised. The room too was more than described on the web site...And the complimentary continental breakfast incredible...The home made pastries were fabulous. We will be back! Again, thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Enjoyed a first floor king suite in the St. Andrews House in Sept. Very quiet, even with occupants on the upper floor. Room was spotlessly clean (no musty smell) and the canopied king bed was luxurious. Flat screen TV, coffee-maker with ceramic mugs, a microwave and mini fridge, a sitting area with gorgeous views to the ocean, great water pressure in the shower.....it was just wonderful. We arrived in nearby Camden without room reservations and after checking out a couple of other places along Rt. 1, we drove into Glenmoor and were greeted by the very friendly staff (and two resident dogs). They were able to accomodate us for a two night stay and we couldn't have been more pleased with our room. It's a quick drive to Camden and is easy to find driving back in the dark, as it is very well lit. We loved our stay so much that we have already booked to return next Sept. for an entire week!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London and Denver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed one night in late September 2012 in a cottage on the water. Our rental cottage was tucked up against the trees in a fantastic location. I would give it 5 stars but the cottage itself is a tad sterile. If you don't mind a lack of charm, and really want an ocean view in a good town at a decent price, then Glenmoor is for you. I prefer more charm in my vacation rentals (ie, real hardwood vs. fake), but it was super clean, convenient and straightforward. We enjoyed the deck on the water. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma MI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the St. Andrew suite with another couple. The rooms were clean and quaint. We enjoyed the grounds and walked down to the bay. Breakfast was wonderful ! Hot cinnamon rolls and pastries were DELICIOUS. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Walking into the lobby to register at the Glenmoor is a treat in itself. The aroma of fresh baked pastries waifs out of the kitchen as you are greeted by a friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast tastes as good as it smells. We stayed in one of the cottages overlooking the ocean, and the view was spectacular. The room was bright and extremely clean and the decor; updated and new. The cabins are situated on 12 beautiful acres of green well manicured lawn, with plenty of space to sit or play. You can choose a cabin to stay in or for less money choose a room at the motel unit at the top of the property. I'm glad we had the opportunity to be a guest of Glenmoor by the Sea and I'm looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Cabins on the oceanfront are the most expensive, cabins at the top of the property also have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went off season and saved some money especially with a Living Social deal. Normally the prices can range $200-300 per night depending upon accommodations during high season and discounted in spring and fall. We had a first floor room at the St. Andrews House that had an ocean view. The room is very spacious and well decorated and does have a fireplace.

The grounds are very well maintained and have a variety of family friendly activities. Almost on the bay is 13 cottages that will provide more space if that is your need. The staff is responsive and they have a small continental breakfast available. They also have a complementary computer for your use.

Glenmoor is about 5 miles from Camden and about 12 miles from Rockland. Rockland has the Farnsworth Art Museum and it is worth the trip. Camden is more along the lines of quaint Maine coastal villages with pricy restaurants and gift shops with the usual assortment of stuff that I normally bypass.

For a money saving tip you can head down Route 1 towards Rockland for the usual collection of fast foods and casual dining. There is also a Hannaford's and Shaw's super markets on the way.

As a side note we had a "goody bag" that probably had $25 worth of items including a split of champagne and this was part of the Living Social promotion.

We live between Plymouth and New Bedford Ma. I could not believe the outrageous restaurant prices for seafood in Lincolnsville and Camden. Average quality and vastly over priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenmoor by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmoor by the Sea

Address: 2143 Atlantic Highway, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Glenmoor by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoor By The Sea Hotel Lincolnville
Glenmoor By The Sea Maine/Lincolnville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenmoor by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.