We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lewiston Deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn to your Saves list
Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1440 Lisbon St., Maine Turnpike Exit 13 Rt 196E, Lewiston, ME 04240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    16
    28
    39
See reviews for
41
26
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed at Super 8 overnight visiting family. I had a clean room. The facility was clean, and well maintained. The furniture was in good shape and everything worked. Was impressed. I will stay here again on my next trip to Maine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I didn't expect much from this hotel after reading the reviews here on tripadvisor, but it was even worse than I expected! I only chose this place because of a family event nearby. I booked a King room 2 weeks in advance and was told they didn't have it. Why??? there was only 9 cars in the parking lot, so It's not like the place was full! OK after driving for 9 hours, I took a double. When I got to the room, it was a filthy dump! Now, I don't mind out dated, I can even understand a little "shabby" but there is no excuse for how disgustingly FILTHY this place is! See my 4 photos ~ I must have been in the same room as "Patricia D" since the floor had not been cleaned and was still sticky... I put towels on the floor so my feet wouldn't touch it. There were burns on everything- sink, floor & desk and some glop collected in the corner ~ GROSS. The sink stopper was missing and the drain was full of cigarette butts. The tub was dirty, covered in some blue stuff and the anti-slip strips were half missing and the adhesive was holding dirt, stains and God only knows what! I went out to get anti-fungal spray so I could use the shower. The next day I was out from 10 am to 9 pm and when I returned- my bed was still not made and the room was never cleaned! Super 8 should be ASHAMED to have their name on this place! Super 8 should refund everyone's money who stayed here!

Room Tip: Don't even consider staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I booked this room as a GUARANTEED non-smoking room. First of all, the hotel clerk immediately told me upon my arrival that my room was 'smoking." When I told her I had expressly booked a guaranteed non-smoking room (and showed her my print out of such)because of ashma she argued with me. The was the best part of the experience. My room was filthy. The mirrors had streaks and particles of 'something' (that I care not to think about) on them, the blanket was full of burn holes, the fridge had a nasty black mold in it, the room hadn't been vacuumed. Moreover, the lamps were broken, the dresser was kicked in, there was no AC or Heat controls and the vent was broken and full of debris of some sort. I left as I soon as I found another place to stay. This motel is vile and disgusting.

Room Tip: Book a room at the Senator in Augusta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The bedside table was filthy, the bathroom mirror had ugly splash marks (ddon't make me quess). Bathroom floor was sticky. Yours was the most expensive motel of our three nights of vacation and was solo not worth it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn

Address: 1440 Lisbon St., Maine Turnpike Exit 13 Rt 196E, Lewiston, ME 04240
Location: United States > Maine > Lewiston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn Hotel Lewiston
Super Eight Lewiston
Lewiston Super 8
Lewiston Super Eight
Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.