We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   490 Pleasant Street, Lewiston, ME 04240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
HIRAM
1 review
“It was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room was great. The service was excellent.The food was more than great, it was fabolous.The amenites were awesome.What we liked best was the food.The rooms were quiet.They were very clean. We would deffenetly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    78
    101
    54
    28
See reviews for
127
48
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I arrived at the Lewiston Ramada Inn on Friday the 6th of July for three days of wedding festivities. As we drove into the parking lot we remarked how nice it looked, clean, little white picket fence and all. After checking in we took a stroll through the area where the reception was to be held and the newly remodeled restaurant/night club. We were quite impressed, everything was new, clean and fresh. Then we were off to our room to refresh ourselves for the rehearsal dinner. The room had been cleaned but years of ground in soil was very apparent. The room and bath area were in desperate need of paint. There was a dingy yellowness to ceiling and walls appearing to have been a smoking room in the long forgotten past. The entry light switch was at onetime a dual switch apparently broken on one side and now the other side is wired for both while the broken one flops in place. The bathroom switches were so filthy I wiped them down with aftershave lotion to kill anything that might be living/growing on them. I opened the curtains with hope of brightening the room but discovered I was looking at the back wall of an equipment room. This area was uncut and unkempt, littered with a ladder that had a few years of things growing through it and debris that had been there a long time. I was on my way to the front desk to ask for another room when I met up with relatives that invited me in to visit. I didn't say anything about our room but took a good look around their's. After seeing it was as dirty and worn as our's I checked in on a few others, everyone was nearly as bad as mine. At that point my wife and I decided we didn't want to hurt family member's feelings who had worked so hard to get all of us together in one place for the wedding. We would not make a big deal out of it by complaining. I had booked three nights there but as soon as the bride and groom left I canceled the third night and was told I couldn't get a refund as I had prepaid. After a brief discussion they agreed to give me a cash refund of approximately half of one night's stay. I was happy to escape! Our trip from the suburbs of Chicago to the wedding at the Ramada Inn, Lewiston, Maine and back home again via Canada was a ten day road trip. We stayed at seven hotels more then half were Wynham Group brands. All but one met our expectation, all but one had a business to be proud of.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

When you enter the hotel you immediately get the impression that the place is an old and tired hotel with cosmetic updates but not a full renovation. The carpeting is worn and dirty in the corners and edges. One of the towels was dirty. For the price, I expected much more, especially in Auburn, ME. I asked for quiet room but was assigned a room on a floor with 2 dozen softball players who were in town for a tournament. They were partying in the hall and had their room doors open, I was able to resolve the noise problem without notifying the front desk but still had to put up with the noise for a couple hours and then again in the early morning The desk clerk told me when I checked in that breakfast was not included with my room but when I checked my reservation confirmation the next morning I saw that it was and they honored the free breakfast which was served in a dingy and gross bar area with no windows and smells of last night's booze. I will not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, away from the convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTINGHAM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Room was very clean. The New look of the dinning room was great, and the wait stuff was excellent.
Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel itself was very dated. The hallways smelled of smoke. The shower was very hard to operate. The ironing board was ready for the trash as it could not stand even slightly level. I was afraid to use the iron as the soleplate was very discolored and looked like it my ruin my clothes. The pool is not very kid friendly, as the steps are very steep and narrow and you enter into water at a dept of 4 feet. The jacuzz pool was not very clean (wadded up paper stuck to the walls and sand all on the bottom of the pool). The breakfast was a HUGE disappointment. There were several options available than the usual continental breakfast but the quality and taste of food was aweful. I question if they even used real eggs. I paid $100 for one night, which was a "promotion". Not worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very basic accomodations, a basic motel. Was priced about $30 per night more that it was worth. having said that I have stayed at other properties in this area and this is as good as it gets. Central Maine is not hotel paradise!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A trip from New York to Prince Edward Island was interrupted by the rain and I had to pull off the interstate in Lewiston. I expected to find a dingy cheap motel when I bumped into this Ramada. The night clerk, Eric, helped me find a place to eat, a place for fuel & a great place to stay. At a great rate too! The clerk helped me lug all the luggage for my trip to the room. The room was comfortable and the jacuzzi was just what I needed! Great service, great value & a great brand that always delivers.

Room Tip: I recommend the Executive Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 490 Pleasant Street, Lewiston, ME 04240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a relaxing stay in Vacationland, book your hotel room at Ramada Conference Center Lewiston / Auburn hotel, near Portland International Jetport Airport. Located off Interstate 95, our non-smoking Lewiston, Maine, hotel is a convenient home base for exploring or just kicking back and taking it easy. Relax in our recently updated pool, sauna and Jacuzzi, or check out local attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our on-site fitness center or take advantage of guest laundry facilities. For the ultimate in relaxation, book our honeymoon suite with new HD television, fireplace and king bed. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.There is so much to see and do near our Lewiston, Maine, hotel. We are minutes from the Androscoggin Bank Colisee, featuring ice rinks and frequently scheduled public skating. You can stop by the original L.L.Bean Flagship Store and pick up a new guaranteed-for-life backpack, fleece or windbreaker, or hit the links at Fox River Golf Course. Head to Oxford Speedway, minutes from our hotel, for high-octane racing action. If you are in town to visit Bates College, book your room with us for fast access to campus. The unique Maine coast is just 25 miles away, and Kennebunkport is an easy day trip.Join us at our newly renovated on-site restaurant, Fusion, where we serve breakfast and lunch in a casual buffet format. For our evening guests, enjoy a dinner menu that features everything from traditional New England dinners to juicy steaks to Maine lobster, and after dinner, head to Fusion Lounge where you can enjoy live music, dancing and delicious cocktails in an inviting atmosphere.Our Lewiston, ME, hotel offers a 15,000-square-foot conference facility with 10 meeting rooms.Please note that a major credit card is required at check in. Cash payment at check out is accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Conference Center Lewiston / Auburn Hotel Lewiston
Ramada Inn Lewiston
Ramada Inn Hotel Lewiston
Ramada Lewiston Hotel And Conference Center Maine
Lewiston Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.