We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Governor's

Governor's
1185 Lisbon Street, Lewiston, ME 04240
753-0173
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 98 Restaurants in Lewiston
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Dessert, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

the food was great and the service was very good it is a nice big restaurant but not to big we realy like it there so we stop every time we are down very nice spot

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Decent quality food at reasonable price. Keep expectations low and be surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Grabbed quick Sunday morning breakfast here. Not gourmet but then again that's not what they claim. Very average food but that's pretty much what you'll expect when you see the place. They definitely met my expectations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Top Contributor
980 reviews 980 reviews
522 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 338 cities Reviews in 338 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“An OK Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and myself had diner with a friend at Governor's. I had the haddock sandwich. A very large piece of haddock lightly breaded on a nice roll. It was nice and served hot. The other two meals were likewise OK. Will eat here next visit to Maine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“eh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

i ordered a blt and they gave it to me burnt. okay food only thing id say that is awesome with this place is there desserts. could gain 500 pounds there with there desserts.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had the worst meal ever while on vacation. The service was terrible,as was the food. I will not return when back in Maine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Governor's also viewed

 

Been to Governor's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Governor's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.