We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DaVinci's Eatery

DaVinci's Eatery
150 Mill Street, GPS Address: 132 Lincoln Street, Lewiston, ME 04240-3101
+1 207-782-2088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
DaVinci's Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Lewiston
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chestnut Street
Description: DaVinci's is located in the historic Bates Mill Complex on 150 Mill St. In Lewiston, Maine. Our menu features house made Garlic Knots, Fresh Soups, Brick Oven Specialty Pizzas, and a wide array of Italian Specialties. We offer extensive lists of craft beers and wine, as well as full bar service and a gluten conscious menu. Inside you will experience a casual atmosphere with decor accented by the Mill's original brickwork and wooden beams, as well as a collection of Vespa scooters and antique bicycles. Our brick oven and exhibition kitchen help complement your dining experience. We accept reservations for lunch and dinner Sunday through Thursday and on Friday and Saturday until 4:00 p.M. Reservations for Friday and Saturday night are accepted on a limited basis for large parties. Walk-ins are welcomed.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were shocked at how good this restaurant was. Each person had something a different, and enjoyed it thoroughly. The place is casual and a moderate noise level. We went on a Sunday night and it was happening! The wine list is adequate and the garlic knots were fantastic. They even had a gluten free selection for a diner in our party.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Gloucester, Maine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Gem in Lewiston, ME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had heard about DaVinci's and decided to give it a try for lunch. Were we impressed. Usually we drive to Freeport or Portland to find a great meal out. It is so nice to find a fabulous restaurant close to home. The mussels were nice and small and sweet. The wings were tender and had a great flavor. The eggplant parm was excellent. The atmosphere was very cool being a remodeled old mill. Waitress was wonderful. We will return for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

What a great job they did renovating this old mill into a nice spacious restaurant.

I sat at the bar that was very spacious, probably 15 seats with TVs. There are several micro brews on tap and i nice wine menu. I was brought 2 garlic knots with olive oil. These were just fantastic, 1 ate just 1 but could have eated 6.

I had the Seafood Pomadero. The seafood, scollops, shrinp, and muscles were oh so tender on a bed of properly cooked linguini. The light wine sause was great.

I am not sure if it could have been cooked better. And the portion was huge, no need for an appetizer although i had a small side salad.

Brian at the bar gave excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great late night dinner. Line at door. High top seating option in the bar first come first serve basis. Ask for a great waitress Miriam. Chicken saltinbocca small plate option plenty. Veal parm for hubby with leftovers. (His second visit) Garlic knots++. Beautiful old mill setting. Will return next time in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Manga, manga!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Outstanding food, fabulous atmosphere. I go there often with my husband or to meet friends. Davinci's is located in an old mill and is so cozy. I love going there. Their food is wonderful! They have garlic knots that bring smiles and yums to every face! In the summer, they have an outdoor patio with music and a water fountain. You also earn points every time you go. Earn 500 points and you automatically get a $50.00 gift certificate. I have earned 2 and am working on my 3rd. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaVinci's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DaVinci's Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.