We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found by accident” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DaVinci's Eatery

DaVinci's Eatery
150 Mill Street, GPS Address: 132 Lincoln Street, Lewiston, ME 04240-3101
+1 207-782-2088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
DaVinci's Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Lewiston
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chestnut Street
Description: DaVinci's is located in the historic Bates Mill Complex on 150 Mill St. In Lewiston, Maine. Our menu features house made Garlic Knots, Fresh Soups, Brick Oven Specialty Pizzas, and a wide array of Italian Specialties. We offer extensive lists of craft beers and wine, as well as full bar service and a gluten conscious menu. Inside you will experience a casual atmosphere with decor accented by the Mill's original brickwork and wooden beams, as well as a collection of Vespa scooters and antique bicycles. Our brick oven and exhibition kitchen help complement your dining experience. We accept reservations for lunch and dinner Sunday through Thursday and on Friday and Saturday until 4:00 p.M. Reservations for Friday and Saturday night are accepted on a limited basis for large parties. Walk-ins are welcomed.
CoastalMaine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Found by accident”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were looking for another place when we stumbled upon this place. The food was really good. The selection of beer was quite impressive. It is a large place, but the atmosphere is still good. The waitress didn't seem to know much about all the beers. We would go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
How fortuitous for us that you came across our restaurant! We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve you and hope you will dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    52
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
By a tree in Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The food is a little pricy but it sure is tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly wait staff. Good food, can be a little noisy at times. They are very accommodating for special requests on food items. Make sure to have a cannoli, best I've ever had!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your generous 5-star review. We hope you come back to enjoy another cannoli soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very good food/service in handsome setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pros: Very good old fashioned Italian food; good service; great bread; handsome restored factory building.
Cons: Place is huge and could get loud; wine by glass is pricey

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello:
Thank you for your recent visit and your positive review of our establishment. We are glad you had an enjoyable dining experience and hope you visit with us again when you are in the area.
Safe Travels and Happy Eating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Really good, solid, Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Not your normal Maine Italian fare (although you probably can get your basic spaghetti and meatballs). This was my maiden voyage to DaVinci's and it for sure will not be my last. Located in a renovated portion of the old Bates mill complex the interior is very industrial with great restored wood and 20'+ ceilings. The staff is excellent, the food is really good, the atmosphere is fantastic and the prices are very reasonable. Bring your appetite as the portions are huge. The bar has an extensive beer list and wine by the glass as well as the bottle with very reasonable prices. The staff is on top of their game which we always appreciate. Parking is convenient and easy next to the building or across the street in a free, well lit lot. Try DaVinci's, you will be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello mainereale:
Thank you for your 5-star review and for noting that our staff was "on top of their game." We hope to see you again soon.
Safe travels and happy dining!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A family pleaser!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My kids love DaVincis. We don't go here often with the kids because it is on the pricier side of food in the area. However, they are family friendly and you get great portions. When we do go with the kids we make sure to go at lunch time so we can order from the more affordable and more reasonable portioned lunch menu. I do like that the lunch menu is valid on weekends and not just Mon-Fri like you see at many places. The pizza here is fabulous!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello travelfun044:
Thank you for the positive review here on Tripadvisor. We're glad you and your family love dining with us and you enjoy the lunch menu on the weekends. Don't forget that we have our Soup, Salad and Pizza Buffet available every weekday for lunch and also on Tuesday nights. It's a great way for a family to come in and enjoy dinner with us. Thank you again for dining with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaVinci's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DaVinci's Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.