We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Personal Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loco Coco's Tacos

Loco Coco's Tacos
36 Walker St, Kittery, ME 03904-1740
207-438-9322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Kittery
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Windsor, ME
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Personal Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were in the area for leisure & shopping and found this place... as we drove there i checked yelp & TA and i knew we would like it, and yes we did. The food is LARGE portions for very low prices... and it is great. The carne asada was awesome, great beers and drinks. You can order in the front kind of like a local Chipotle and get a quick meal and sit down, eat and go. Another option is to sit out back and by the bar and have a nice sit down meal. Give it a chance, its great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    48
    14
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Maine's muy Mexican meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Of course Maine is all about lobsters and chowder, but in Kittery Loco Coco's defies the stereotype by serving excellent burritos, enchiladas, quesadillas, tacos and salads at very reasonable prices. I like to switch among the many burrito choices, but I always recommend the barbacoa burrito or the lime shrimp salad for first time visitors. Loco Coco's is open every day and has a website, which makes ordering easy, along with their location a block from my workplace!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

It's hilarious to me when I see people call this average Mexican and claim Margarita's is good. Margarita's is crap food that's frozen or bagged. Believe me I'm a cook. Anyways the food here is great. I like everything I have tried so far including the cow tongue. My personal favorite is the beef barbacoa plate and all the flavors that come with it. They have fantastic salad options as well. I always get the California fries as well. Plus the bar serves a fantastic spicy Bloody Mary, perfect on a winters day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I really want to like it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a fun place to go. Nice relaxed atmosphere with 2 large dining areas(one open air in the summer) as well as a bar area with high top tables. Wait staff is helpful though at times semi attentive. Menu is pretty extensive.
I really want to like this place and have been here many times....overall, recent opinion has been food is lacking in flavor, presentation is nil. Recent fish burrito close to inedible....maybe just caught them on bad night..... I really want to like this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great mexican, better than Portsmouth!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This establishment knows how to make delicious Mexican food. We go here many times, love the burritos, tacos, salads, really everything. You can't go wrong.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Coco's Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Loco Coco's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loco Coco's Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.