We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warren's Lobster House

Warren's Lobster House
11 Water St, Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904-1629
+1 207-439-1630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 60 Restaurants in Kittery
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Warren's Lobster House was established in 1940 as a 6 stool,walk-up clam and lobster shack. Over the past 70 years, we have expanded into what today is a 350 seat, full service, family owned and operated restaurant. We are located on the waterfront on the southern tip of the Maine coast. We offer great seafood, lobster, steak, chicken and other specialities with outstanding service in a comfortable and casual family atmosphere. We feature the "Seacoast's Finest Salad Bar" with over 60 fresh and tantalizing items. We also offer a "Kid's Menu", gift shop, seasonal outdoor deck, cocktail lounge and plenty of seating with ample parking. We also offer free seasonal valet parking for our guests. We are Handicap Accessible and open daily at 1130 am. Currently, there are 3 generations of the Cunningham family involved in the daily operation of this world renouned restaurant!
Castleton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have eaten here 3-4 times and have never been disappointed. The seafood dishes are not just deep fried or baked. Good variety. The salad & soup bar is out standing with too many choices to count.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    170
    71
    43
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A family favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Warren's is a family favorite and today (Thursday) was no different. My wife and I visited for lunch and only had a five minute wait. we sat in a booth against the water and had an enjoyable lunch. We both love the large salad bar. My wife had the clam strips and fries and I had the special, baked stuffed haddock with mixed vegetables. The haddock was moist and flavorful. I finished the haddock, and my wife took home the rest of her clams. Reservations are accepted only if you are a member of Warren's Frequent Visitor Program.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Come one, come all...tourists.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Yep. What can I say, the food isn't bad. The service isn't bad. The place isn't bad. Hasn't been updated since the 1970s...so...if yer into that.

Its kind of like the limbo of seafood restaurants.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I went for lunch and had fried haddock, but the salad bar was so very fresh and delicious. My business associates all bragged about the salad bar and to my surprise they were right!! As far as the haddock - it was hot, fresh and delicious. Absolutely NOT greasy.

Next time its for Lobster - ooohhh those claws look great!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This place is in a great location, however it is crowded at times. The food is still good and this is the only place with a salad bar.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warren's Lobster House also viewed

 

Been to Warren's Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warren's Lobster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.