We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coachman Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coachman Inn to your Saves list
Coachman Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   380 US Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kittery
Midland Park, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was our second stay at the Coachman and, if possible, was even better the second time around! The room was spotless and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We are already looking forward to our return trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
The staff does a great job on our rooms and we are more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. We also look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    25
    9
    10
See reviews for
60
94
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Back this year and even better than first time. Very clean, comfortable. And, though it's on a main road and across from the outlets, it is surprisingly very quiet. Breakfast too. Wonderful reception. Looking forward to next spring's getaway....at the Coachman.

Room Tip: Prefer second floor! Spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
It is always great to check in to a warm and friendly face. It is amazing how quiet it is being across from the outlets. We hope that each visit is just as great or better than the previous stays. See you in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My mother, cousin and I walked in with no reservation and had a wonderful stay. Comfortable beds, clean and a good breakfast. A very good value. The room was quiet and had 2 bathrooms. Very Happy with the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
The family room is great and having two bathrooms is a plus. So glad that we had rooms available that day. The complimentary breakfast is always a plus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I took a short trip to New Hampshire/Maine this past weekend and was skeptical about staying in a motel. My friend reassured me that the Coachman Inn in Kittery, ME is a clean place. Surprisingly, I was impressed with the cleanliness and hospitality of the front desk personnel. I had a great night sleep. Breakfast was included in the rate and the variety was good. I would definitely recommend it for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Coachman Inn. Our staff all take personal pride in the property and work hard to make our guests' stay a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room was clean, the staff was very helpful. There was a snow storm that night, and when we got up the next morning, the drives, and path ways were all clean. We would not have any problem staying at this inn again.
The, hard boiled egg was not hot, this is the only bad thing I have to say. They could add a little more to there breakfast choces

Room Tip: we left a tip for the house keeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Coachman Inn back in June 2013. We had a comfortable room and the location is perfect for hitting the shops. If you want clean, convenient and affordable then this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Each year on our way south we stay at the Coachman, and this year was the same as always:
Excellent front desk service, very nice large clean comfortable room and a good breakfast selection. Also free wifi.
Outlet shopping is just across the road and excellent restaurants close by.
Thanks again staff at the Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the center section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coachman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman Inn

Address: 380 US Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kittery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coachman Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly across the street from famous Kittery Outlet Malls and only minutes away from historical downtown Portsmouth, New Hampshire. The beautiful beaches of York, Maine are a short car ride away. We are a newly-renovated, first-class inn with 43 beautifully decorated guest rooms. Each room features extended cable with free HBO, 35" flat-screen televisions, and hair dryers for your convenience. We serve a complimentary supreme continental breakfast every morning from 6am to 11am in our main lobby. We also provide coffee, tea, and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Forgot your computer or just want a place to read? Spend some time in the Spruce Creek Room with its big screen TV, house computer, and an assortment of games and reading material. Our Inn hosts an outdoor, heated swimming pool for your relaxation as well as an outdoor patio with cafe tables and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Coachman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Kittery
Coachman Motel Kittery
Coachman Inn Kittery, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coachman Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.