We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kittery Trading Post

Kittery Trading Post
US Route 1, Kittery, ME
+1 888-587-6246
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Shopping in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitors entering our store will enjoy shopping a vast selection of brand name recreational gear, clothing, footwear and specialty gifts for the entire family. Walk upstairs and immerse yourself in outdoor gear & sport-specific apparel for a wide range of outside activities-camping, hiking, paddling, cycling, skiing, snowshoeing & more! Our upper level is also home to one of the most recognized & extensive shooting sports department in New England. Downstairs, an entire level of fresh/saltwater fishing tackle & accessories awaits! You'll find rods, reels, lines, lures, fly fishing & fly tying gear to capture the attention of avid fishers everywhere. We invite you to browse & shop our family store in Kittery; where no matter the season or reason, you can count on our staff for the resources, knowledge and personal service to make your outdoor adventures enjoyable, successful & memorable.
Kittery, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Whatever you are looking for, you can find it at The Kittery Trading Post. Clothes, shoes, camping gear, winter sports equipment? All this and much, much more.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    36
    13
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enosburg Falls, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“HUGE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very big store, got lots of amazing souvenirs and had a great time. The store is huge and you will have fun just exploring all the levels.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great store for the outdoor person,camping,hunting,fishing. Lots of sales in the big tent if you get their at the right time. Great quality in clothing and prices are like llbean. Worth a stop

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery_Trading_Post, Manager at Kittery Trading Post, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks Ronald for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
92 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great spot for people who love the outdoors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A lot of outdoor gear and equipment can be seen only in catalogs. KTP is a very large store with a lot of great stuff on display where you can see it and touch it and really get an idea what you are buying. The problem for me was seeing so much stuff that I didn't know existed but now I want. The rifle and shotgun selection is the largest I have seen in a single store. The hand gun selection was limited. Camping, fishing, archery, canoeing, huge selection of clothing, etc. etc. KTP is part of the Outlet Mall in Kittery just off Highway 1 and Interstate 95. I recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“No bargains here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We thought the shop looked interesting from the outside and expected to find bargains, given its location, but it was very expensive compared to the outlet stores beside it and we didn't buy anything. A waste of time going in and browsing

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kittery Trading Post also viewed

 

Been to Kittery Trading Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kittery Trading Post, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.