We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable food affordable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longfellow's Restaurant

Longfellow's Restaurant
247 Main St, Kingfield, ME 04947
+1(0)207 265 4394
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Kingfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tel-Aviv
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Reasonable food affordable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you happened to be in Kingfield on Tuesday go to this restaurant - they have a special menu !
We had good food

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    34
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brunswick me
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun, rustic-looking place in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped in at Longfellow's for a coffee/beer in the afternoon, looked at the menu and returned for dinner. We decided upon a selection of appetizers and salads which were all excellent...especially the seared tuna served with seaweed salad, shaved ginger and wasabi.
Very lively, vibrant place, somewhat loud, but comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgehampton, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always reliably good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very good food at reasonable price in a restaurant that attracts families, couples and was comfortable for a solo traveler. Soups were excellent as were desserts and lunch specials were very good value. Nice view from rear dining room over the river.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Wow! in such a remote (but cool ) town, who would've thought you'd find such a great restaurant? Seafood, linguine, and their signature dish (Longfellow's chicken) were all great during two visits there while we were staying at Sugarloaf. The wait staff were good servers, quick and efficient. The menu is great. I wish they'd open one in my home town!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Ive been here twice now, and have been impressed with the food both times. My only complaint was the large black flies pestering us during the meal......both times.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longfellow's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Longfellow's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longfellow's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.