We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugarloaf Mountain

Sugarloaf Mountain
Rural Route 1, Kingfield, ME 04947
207-237-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Kingfield
Activities: Mountain biking, Swimming, Hiking, Skiing, Golfing, Snowboarding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maine skiing resort offering golfing, mountain-biking, swimming, hiking and, of course, skiing.
Mabou, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Went for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As a family, we went to Sugarloaf to ski for many, many years.. and had absolutely no complaints. Everything was great - the hill and snow conditions were beautiful, friendly staff, amazing shows, great food, great children's activities,good ski instructors, the rooms were great too. My Favorite had to be the outdoor hot tubs... so cool when it's snowing down on you as you sit in it all warm :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    28
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great ski resort with something for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to Sugarloaf for March Break 2013. We stayed in a house in Woody Creek that was across the street from one of the lifts. The skiing was fantastic! The green runs were perfect for families. The kids loved the indoor pool and outdoor hot tubs. We would definitely visit again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great, Family Friendly Ski Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great skiing; very family friendly. Lots of challenging runs and very easy to navigate. Plenty of runs. Conditions were great for spring skiing. Staff was very friendly. Everything was convenient.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best skiing in the East”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

A Great mountain, Great Snow, Varied Terrain for all levels of skiers, Great people, Great music and restaurants all right there! Rented right in the village from Maine West Properties... perfect location to just park & relax for our visit!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“sugarloaf usa rocks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

not our first time and certainly not our last! Conditions on the hill were more than awesome, and the staff were so friendly and outgoing. we stayed on the hill this time and the entire stay was fantastic. the local pubs and restaurants were great, friendly service and an overall great time. we will be back, and looking forward to it already.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarloaf Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Sugarloaf Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugarloaf Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.