We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as the local ice cream shops!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
5 Union St, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
+1 207-967-2322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 41 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Restaurant details
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not as good as the local ice cream shops!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

After having excellent ice cream from a local ice creamery the night before, we thought we would have Ben& Jerry's when we went into town. We have been to the B&J factory in Vermont, also, so we were surprised at the small selection of flavors that were available. We were both dissapointed in our choices. Could not compare in flavor to the local creamery , flavorss were blah!! at best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't beat Ben & Jerry's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Right in the center of Kennebunkport, a necessary stop on your way to the beach, or up Ocean Avenue.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We always seem to make it to Ben and Jerry's some night during our trips to Kennebunkport. Something about having a yummy cold ice cream after a hot day at the beach. They have a ton of delicious options and its fun for the kids to enjoy their ice cream and play on the grassy lawn out front.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always A Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

You can always count on the quality and variety to be there. It's hard to pass up the store. Mint chocolate chip is my favorite.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GOOD ICE CREAM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We enjoyed our Ben & Jerry's ice cream as the server was very obliging and cheerful and one could buy a small ice cream in a cone, which we found was good compared to soem ot the other ice cream sellers who seem to thin k big is best. As a result we paid around $4 for two ice creams whereas as at some other plces we visited an ice crwam cost around $5 each.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.