We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD ICE CREAM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
5 Union St, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
207-967-2322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 39 restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Restaurant details
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GOOD ICE CREAM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We enjoyed our Ben & Jerry's ice cream as the server was very obliging and cheerful and one could buy a small ice cream in a cone, which we found was good compared to soem ot the other ice cream sellers who seem to thin k big is best. As a result we paid around $4 for two ice creams whereas as at some other plces we visited an ice crwam cost around $5 each.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    13
    20
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always lovely icecream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

There's really very little to say about the Ben & Jerry's shop in Kennebunkport. It's a shop that sells Ben & Jerry's. the lady that served us was very nice as was the icecream.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SO CAL
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“MY FIRST VISIT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good place to stop while shopping on the main street of Kennebunkport. Had to laugh; it's hooked on to the Republican headquarters and the Democrat headquarters is just across the street.

Waitress told me next month the Republican HQ will turn into a Pizza Parlor. I told her they could save time and do it now. HAHA

I usually eat B&J when I find it on sale at the grocery.

Lots of flavors but a large cone dipped in chocolate and nuts with one scoop is $5.21.

GO O

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Ben and Jerry's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ben and Jerry's was delicious and right in the heart of Kennebunkport's walking/shopping area. They had my favorite Chunky Monkey which I enjoyed while my travelmate enjoyed a large bowl of hot apple crisp topped with ice cream and caramel syrup.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Can't beat them for a sweet treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Right on the edge of downtown and the perfect break in a shopping and touring day! The staff were nice and the Cherry Garcia was just what the doctor ordered!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.