We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Maine Stay Inn is wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maine Stay Inn and Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Maine Stay Inn and Cottages to your Saves list
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   34 Maine St, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
1 review
“The Maine Stay Inn is wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

We highly recommend the Maine Stay Inn in Kennebunkport, Maine. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was unique and delicious. The Innkeeper and her staff were all delightful -- The Innkeeper made us dinner reservations and arranged for a window table at a great waterfront restaurant. She helped us find our way around the area and made us feel at home. We definitely plan to return for a longer visit. Kennebunkport was one of the most beautiful stops on our 10 day trip through New England.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    63
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
84
363
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

We've stayed her several times and each time gets better. Walter, Judy and the rest of the staff are very welcoming. Every room is very spacious and clean and the breakfast is amazing. Only a shortwalk to Dock Square, this place feels like home. They provided a crib for our little five month old baby and are more than accomodating for families. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Kennebunkport!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

We had a perfect time and felt at home as soon as we stepped in the front door. Judi and Walter, and their beautiful daughter took care of all our needs without us even having to ask. We cannot think of one thing we would change. The home made breakfast food was out of this world. We ate outside on the porch and were waited on like we were VIP. Any question we had was answered. The location is perfect. We could walk to anything. Tea and coffee was available 24/7 and at times even home made cookies would be sitting on a beautiful tray right next to the beverages. We stayed in the house and the rooms were very quiet even with the house full. The bed was heavenly. We would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We have had the pleasure of being a guest at the Maine Stay Inn for the past 3 years and are never disappointed in the hospitality, the cozy cottage with the gas fireplace is a wonderful way to warm up after a day of sightseeing. The breakfast served each morning is always unique and tasty. We have enjoyed conversations at breakfast with people from New England and as far away as Germany. Judi and Walter are willing to print directions to attractions, recommend a restaurant or share the location of a favorite beach.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Just stayed at one of the cottages at the Maine Stay Inn & Cottages in Kennebunkport, ME and it was delightful! The Inn and cottage rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. The location is perfect - a quick and easy walk to downtown Kennebunkport and in a beautiful neighborhood. The Innkeepers, Judy and Walter (and their daughter) were very sweet, hospitable and helpful. They suggested a restaurant for dinner that was very good and made reservations for us. Breakfast on the porch was so pleasant and the food was great. I would highly recommend the Maine Stay for a visit in Kennebunkport.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this upscale B&B. We had a first floor suite that was spacious and beautifully decorated. Our gourmet breakfast was "to die for" and our innkeepers, Judi, Walter and their lovely daughter, Johanna, were very gracious. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Linda and Jennifer T.
Calabasas, California

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

My husband and I were treated to a weekend stay in one of the romantic cottages at the Maine Stay Inn and Cottages during our honeymoon in late August. We had an incredible time! Judi and Walter were wonderful hosts, booking us dinner at Arundel Wharf Restaurant just as we checked in and providing us with champagne and chocolates in our room. We opted for a breakfast basket to be delivered to our door on the first morning, and had delicious cinnamon toast topped with a yummy fruit compote. The breakfast on the second day, including sausage and a spinach frittata, was amazing. Unfortunately, we missed the Saturday afternoon tea, which was changed to an ice cream party to accommodate the many children who were staying at the inn that weekend, but we did get back in time to grab some delicious fresh-baked cookies. The cottage was spotless and beautifully decorated; it even had a comfy kitchen and breakfast nook. The hot tub in the bathroom was fabulous. We had bad weather during part of our stay, but lounging in our cozy cottage more than made up for it. Judi was also able to provide us with some great advice for gift shopping, and told us about the historic homes in the area. We look forward to staying at the Maine Stay Inn again the next time we're in Kennebunkport!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maine Stay Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maine Stay Inn and Cottages

Address: 34 Maine St, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maine Stay Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Kennebunkport bed and breakfast inn offering a variety of luxurious accommodations within the quiet Historic District, just steps from the Maine Coast. Choose a meticulously restored room or suite in the Victorian Main House, or a spacious cottage suite, each beautifully appointed for discerning travelers. Romantic Cottage Suites offer plush beds, gas fireplaces, and whirlpool tubs, and many accommodations offer flexible floor plans for larger parties and girlfriends getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Maine Stay Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maine Stay Inn And Cottages Hotel Kennebunkport
Maine Stay Inn And Cottages Kennebunkport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maine Stay Inn and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.