We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabot Cove Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Cottages at Cabot Cove to your Saves list
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
7 South Maine St., Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cabot Cove Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I enjoy Kennebunkport and Maine in general. We travel in a small group with several friends and family and we recently found Cabot Cove Cottages. Talk about a find hidden away on a side street!!! Small, quaint and just what you think a Maine Cottage should look like. Beadboard walls, great bed linens, great staff, easy check-in/check-out and a wonderful mini-breakfast delivered to your door. My wife and I sat on our porch in the morning and had our coffee. In the late afternoon, we all sat by the water and had our wine and cheese before dinner. You also get a reserved parking space right outside your cottage. Before we left we already made our return reservations. (Yes,...it was that nice).

Room Tip: Each room is decorated to a slightly different theme so you need to visit their web-site and view ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi, Cabot Cove Getaway!

It was a pleasure to meet you and we are pleased that you are returning next year! Thank you for the wonderful review of our cottages and your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us.
Kind regards,
the management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    25
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
150
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wife and i stayed at the smooth sailing cottage and had a wonderful experience. The grounds are beautiful, the location is perfect, the cottages are tastefully decorated, and the daily breakfast was delicious.

The front desk staff were very helpful in helping navigate around the area and provided suggested places to visit.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear '5-8 July visit...',
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you stayed with us at the Cottages at Cabot Cove. We can't wait for your return!
Have a great summer!
Best regards,
the management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cabot Cove Cottages in late May and it was wonderful. It's like having your own private little vacation home in New England. The cottages are well maintained and all the housekeeping and office staff are great. They also provide a complimentary breakfast delivered to your door of muffins and other goodies every morning so no hurry to get up and run around. Perfect for couples.

Room Tip: We preferred the cottages closer to the lake area but they all have their uniqueness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear 'Special Getaway'
We are so happy that you found your stay to be 'your own private little vacation home...' The cottages have most of the little comforts of home and our staff is fabulous at making your stay with us most memorable.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Cabot Cove, you made a believer out of me. I read the reviews with cynicism, but now I'm a raving fan. You really must visit this place to believe it. If you've read the Secret Garden and wistfully wished there was really a place like that, stay here. We had rainy, hot, yucky weather but that's not what we remember. We remember the delicious breakfast left on the hook outside our door each morning. We strolled down to the water where kayaks and chairs waited for us. The air-conditioned cabin was perfectly clean. The linens smelled like spring. The appliances were brand new. When you walk out the front door you have a private garden surrounding your table and chairs. We never heard our neighbors because of the way the cottages are situated. The professionally-managed property is now the standard by which all Maine rentals should be measured. I can't remember the last time I thanked a cleaning crew for how clean my room was -- but these girls don't miss a thing! The front desk offered to make arrangements for us - a full concierge. Want to go to the public beach? They provide you with a parking pass. Hungry for healthy? They know just the place. Want to go on a whale watching cruise? Check out my review of First Chance Whale Watching. Every morning they provide a suggested itinerary complete with directions and it's both thoughtful and interesting. They provide suggestions that tempt you to leave the cabin and explore Kennebunkport. Yes, the shower in cabin 13 is small, but others are larger. You will find yourself repeating what we heard in the reviews. This place is magical. There's just something in the garden that takes your breath away. Those of you in the Boston area need to jump in your cars and head to these cabins. One weekend and you'll feel, well, magical!

Room Tip: Float In is large and beautifully decorated with a view of the water. Cottage 13 is small -- no mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear 'Truly magical...',
You took the words right out of my 'mouth'. That is how our staff thinks of the Cottages at Cabot Cove and Kennebunkport, Maine. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Cottages. It is magical! This place gives you the peace and quiet to think about all the beauty that surrounds you here; 'to stop and smell the roses'. Our staff here aims to please! We wish you a great summer and to see you again soon!
Best regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic two-night getaway at the cottages. We stayed in Ebb Tide, which is the only contemporary styled cottage. It was certainly not "too modern" and in fact still had a great new england charm. It is in a perfect location, right on across from the water. There is unlimited use of kayaks and rowboats, swimming pool access at a nearby sister property (which was beautiful), and resident parking permits for the beach. Everybody was extremely friendly and accommodating. We can't wait until we go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear 'Perfect get-away',

We appreciate the time it took to write this terrific review. Ebb Tide is so cute and adoreable. Maybe you'll want to try a different cute and adoreable cottage on your next stay! We can't wait to see you again!

Thank you,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband, 3 year old daughter and I spent a wonderful 4 nights at Cabot Cove in early June 2013. The cottage was beautifully decorated and contained everything you need to make your stay feel like home. The complimentary breakfast every morning was a great touch. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We will surely return many times in the future. A PURE GEM..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear 'Wonderful vacation',

It is wonderful to hear from you that you will return many times to come. We can't wait for your next visit! Thank you for your kind words. We want you to feel like home.
Until next time! Have a wonderful summer!

Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I spent 4 wonderful nights in #12 - the smaller bedroom was perfect for her. the décor: tasteful and relaxing. the amenities: everything we needed, down to a corkscrew. the service: friendly and non obtrusive. the location: an easy walk or bike ride into the main square. overall: I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear 'fantastic',

Thank you for you high recommendation of the Cottages at Cabot Cove. Thank you for your kind review of us.
We look forward to seeing your family again!

See you soon!
Warm regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cottages at Cabot Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Address: 7 South Maine St., Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale lodging located on the Cabot Cove. Fifteen affordable, pristine, designer decorated cottages. Five star service. Gourmet breakfast served on your private patio overlooking the water. Picnic lunches, spa services, canoes and kayaks available. The perfect spot in a perfect seaside town. We look forward to welcoming you to Kennebunkport and to Cabot Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your The Cottages at Cabot Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Hotel Kennebunkport
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Kennebunkport, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottages at Cabot Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.