We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Cottages at Cabot Cove to your Saves list
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
7 South Maine St., Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for the long Memorial Day weekend. Took two cottages side-by-side. Both were lovely - very clean - and definitely the object of some tasteful investment on the part of the owners.

The location turned out to be perfect - within a two minute drive of town - or a ten minute walk - but also close to the water for a couple of walks.

Great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear 'A beautiful spot',
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time it took to write such nice things. We hope to see you again as we look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    25
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
150
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lindsborg, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Seriously...I LOVE these cottages. They are so cute and equipped with everything you need. Each cottage is uniquely decorated. We stayed for two nights in the "Sweet Dreams" cottage, a two bedroom cottage that would be suitable for a family of 3. The cottage itself is equipped with a Kuerig coffee maker, microwave, oven and dishes you need to cook. There was a TV in the living room and one in the master bedroom. When checking in, the woman who helped us was so friendly and hospitable and made sure we knew that if there was anything we needed she was there to help. Each morning breakfast is delivered to your door...fruit, pastries and yogurt. It was a great start to the day. You can rent bicycles or kayaks if you want. The stay was perfect - down to the broken seashells they use for gravel in the parking lot...It is beautiful!! The hard part is picking the cottage you want to stay in, as they are all so cute!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear 'The PERFECT place...'
Thank you for such kind words and a wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cute little Sweet Dreams cottage with all its comforts and amenities. Our goal is to create the perfect peaceful getaway for our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us. Until then, Best wishes!
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just returned from a 3-night stay at the Cottages. We loved our stay, from the idyllic setting to the tasteful cottage and exceptional customer service. The cottages are small, but so well designed and appointed that you really have all that you need in a beautiful package. This is a serene destination, but a very quick drive into town, so you get the best of Kennebunkport. Extra points for the wonderful women who greet and care for you during your trip. They were the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Their website makes it easy to pick a cottage that suits your style, though I'd like to try them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear "Perfect Maine Escape",
Thank you for staying with us and writing this wonderful review about us. Thank you for mentioning all the great points about the cottages and our wonderful staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
The management and staff of The Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Basically my girlfriend wants to buy one of these cottages and never leave again.
As a guy they were a tad cutesy and a little small but generally they are unique, really well appointed, and not much to complain about- Okay the bathroom shower was tiny. Ours was pretty perfect it was about four or five bungalows up from the grass and bay area. Staff was great, really helpful with local suggestions, and seemed like there was always coffee or cookies or things to make it just a good bit better than the usual hotel. I liked how they had beach cruisers at no charge, and the grounds were spectacular and very well taken care of. Welcome baskets and goody bags for the road were also very generous. made the memory on the way out pretty positive. And now I love moon pies thanks to hem, not sure if that's great or horrible for me now ;-)
We might be back, I will say I didn't feel like I was missing anything and it really did give you a taste of maine without all the carved wood sea life totem poles, doilies and other cheesy things you dont need.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear 'Perfect taste of maine',
We are so pleased that you had such a great time here at the Cabot Cove and in Kennebunkport. We loved that you found the cottages so well-appointed and that you didn't feel like you were missing anything! We are glad you able to get a true taste of Maine and 'the way life should be" We look forward to seeing you again. Until your next stay here at the Cottages at Cabot Cove, have a wonderful summer!
Kind regards,
The management and staff of the Ciottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I visit The Cottages at Cabot Cove every spring, I look forward to it all year long. This place is magical and serene; tucked into a private, peaceful cove, once you visit you will never want to leave and you'll long for the day you can visit again. Each of the cottages has it's own unique feel and special placement on the property. All of the cottages are exquisitely furnished and decorated, each one thoughtfully put together by a different designer. The Cottages at Cabot Cove offer you bicycles to ride into town or you can walk to Kennebunkport if you prefer. I almost didn't write this review because I wan't to keep my special place a secret! The Cottages at Cabot Cove is not to be overlooked. If you are looking for comfort and relaxation I encourage you to visit. Christy, the woman that runs the cottages, will really make your visit complete. Christy is friendly, welcoming and will make sure your visit is relaxing and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, General Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear “A Slice of New England Heaven”,
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Cottages at Cabot Cove.. even if you want to keep us a secret for yourself! We look forward to seeing you again this spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed a few nights at this spectacular spot just ever-so-slightly off the beaten path in Kennebunkport.
The indiviudual cottages are quality decorated in different styles, , and are delightfully reminencent of Maine the way it used to be.
The staff is very professional and most attentive, the property absolutely immaculate, and the cottage was comfortable beyond description.
Check-in and checkout were painless.
Quiet, picturesque, and fragrant with the wonderfful salt air and fresh pines, , this place shouldn't be missed.
My only regret is that the time absolutely flew by.

My memories of sitting on an Adirondack chair overlooking the cove at sunset will stay with me forever.

Book one of these New England style. cottages.....you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: As each cottage has complete, well furnished housekeeping facilities, ask at the desk where the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Remembrances of Vintage Maine,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your cottage, the views of the cove and the grounds. Thank you for the compliments to the staff. We are so happy you had a chance to relax cove-style and that the memories of your stay with us will stay with you. We hope you can join us for a longer stay next time! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Thank you!
The management and staff of The Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I just spent a few days in New England. We spent one night in Kennebunkport at this adorable place. It consists of 10 small cottages....all about 400 square feet. The cottage we stayed in had been decorated to be a very cozy den, kitchen and bedroom. It was so charming! There was even a small front porch with rockers but the rain kept us from enjoying that. The cottages are surrounded by beautiful gardens and paths to an inlet of water where rockers and boats await. We used their bikes to ride to Cape Porpoise and have breakfast the next morning. The location is perfect...right there in the center of Kennebunkport. You feel like you are staying at a lake retreat away from everyone but you are right in the middle of town. It was a little pricey but we feel it was well worth the cost. Breakfast goodies are left on your front door knob each morning. Plan a stay here...you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: Some cottages are larger than others....investigate this if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, General Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Delightful Place to Stay,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful words about The Cottages at Cabot Cove! We are so glad that you enjoyed your cottage and the amenities we have to offer. The bikes are good fun and we are impressed that you rode to Cape Porpoise! Nice work! We too love our location. Being just a half mile to town allows for the retreat like feeling you describe but with quick access to the action. Hopefully you can visit us again soon and maybe without the rain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cottages at Cabot Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Address: 7 South Maine St., Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale lodging located on the Cabot Cove. Fifteen affordable, pristine, designer decorated cottages. Five star service. Gourmet breakfast served on your private patio overlooking the water. Picnic lunches, spa services, canoes and kayaks available. The perfect spot in a perfect seaside town. We look forward to welcoming you to Kennebunkport and to Cabot Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your The Cottages at Cabot Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Hotel Kennebunkport
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Kennebunkport, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottages at Cabot Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.