We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Cottages at Cabot Cove to your Saves list
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
7 South Maine St., Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Champlain, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I were looking for someplace unique to stay during our vacation and these cottages fit the bill. It was a nice touch to have breakfast delivered every morning on the door. A small TV, WiFi, Keurig machine and welcoming/leaving gifts were great touches. The bed was super comfortable. A private patio area and adirondack chairs on the front lawn offered a nice place to read a book or enjoy a glass of wine. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear "Special Place",
Thank for your terrific review. We are so happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed this special place called the Cottages at Cabot Cove. We aim to please! We look forward to your next stay with us! Until then, have a great rest of the year!
Sincerely,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    25
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
150
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My mother and I decided it was time to visit the New England area. We stayed in B&B's throughout our stay except for our visit here. The website for the Cottages at Cabot Cove had me hooked. I thought if it was even remotely like the website depicted it then it would be a great choice. It did not disappoint. We stayed in Cottage #15 (Infatuation). It was lovely. Our stop in Kennebunkport was our last night. It was nice to stretch out in the living area and enjoy coffee, tea and the complimentary whoopie pie. It was a little chilly and the blankets came in handy for relaxing. The cottage was small but very charming. It was beautifully decorated. The bag of goodies they deliver for breakfast was very good - fresh OJ, warm muffins, fruit with yogurt and cheese. It was just enough to get the day going. They had bikes available for the guests. They also had kayaks if you wanted to venture out on the cove. We were so glad we decided to stay in Kennebunkport rather than one of the big cities. It is a beautiful place and the Cottages at Cabot Cove are a treat.

Room Tip: Check out the pictures on the website. Each cottage is decorated by a different designer. Choose t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear "Very Quaint and Charming",
It was wonderful to read such a fabulous review of the Cottages at Cabot Cove and that your stay exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the kind words. We are happy that you found your stay with all its comforts and amenities relaxing, warm, and inviting. We open again in May. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Thank you and have a great winter!
Sincerely,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was one of the top places we've stayed! The cottages were decorated to perfection with all the amenities including a Keurig. The lady that helped us showed us 3 different cottages and we weren't staying but a night or two. She said she wanted us to be comfortable and she didn't mind at all. When we woke the next morning we had a basket full of goodies hanging on our door for breakfast-even fresh squeezed orange juice! Our cottage was called Serenity--and it certainly was!

Andrea S. /Destin, Fl

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear "Charming and Romantic!",
Thank you for such kind words and a wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cottage with all its comforts and amenities. Our goal is to create the perfect peaceful getaway for our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us. Until then, Best wishes!
Sincerely,
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Add us to the list of fans of Cabot Cove...we truly loved everything about this place! My wife pouted all the way to Boston after checking-out because she didn't want to leave.

Our first impression of Cabot Cove was feeling like we had driven into a pint-sized storybook village. The cottages, while small, are much larger than they appear to be. We had booked the Float-in cottage, which sits right on the high-tide water line. "Charming" doesn't really do the cottage justice. My wife responded "emotionally" to our cottage...kind of like the way an adoptive mom reacts when she meets her new baby for the first time. I was not allowed to bring in our luggage (break the spell) until every detail of our cottage had been captured digitally on camera. The exterior, the landscaping, the pillow-covered bed, the nautical-themed living room, the wall of windows over-looking the cove...everything.

This is one of the most unique, charming, private, and relaxing places we have ever stayed. It's safe to say that not returning is not an option. If you call and try to book the Float-in cottage and it is booked....it's probably because we are there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear "Storybook-charming",
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Float Inn Cottage and that you plan to return. Float In is such a special cottage with its nautical theme and the wall of windows overlooking the cove.
Charming and Magical is what we hope our guests feel when they arrive at Cottages at Cabot Cove. We are so thrilled that your stay with us exceeded your expectations.
Thanks so much for sharing how much you loved your stay with us. We'll see you next year!
Best Wishes,
The management and staff od the Cottage at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend for our 7th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the "Seaworthy" cottage and were BEYOND thrilled with the Cottages at Cabot Cove. Ive never been to Kennebunkport before, but let me say I will never stay anywhere else but here! The cottages are charming (and fully equipped with almost everything you would have in your own home), the staff are warm, kind and helpful people, the landscaping of the grounds is simply gorgeous...just an overall peaceful and romantic retreat. Every little touch never went unnoticed - from the complimentary bike/kayaks, breakfast delivered in an adorable tote at your doorstep every morning which felt like my mom had prepared and had left for me :) Homemade baked goods, fresh cheese, OJ... and we were even given a goody bag upon your departure for our travels. These are gestures you simply will not get at other hotels and make your stay that that much more memorable. I cannot say enough great things about this place! Cannot wait to come back for our anniversary next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, General Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Charming and serene, the perfect getaway!,
Thank you for the fabulous review of Cabot Cove Cottages! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are so happy that you were beyond thrilled! Cabot Cove is a special place and we thank you for noticing the small details and personal touches. We hope you can join us for many anniversary’s to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I wanted a special place to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. He travels frequently for work and likes to have different experiences when he travels and not the usual sterile hotel room. I took a chance and booked this reservation and we were not disappointed. The cottages were adorable and were perfect for our get away weekend. The cottage was also immaculate and nicely decorated. The only draw back was that it rained all weekend so were not able to take advantage of the outdoor activities, like bike riding or kayaking. The cottage was also very well equipped with a refrigerator, sink, coffeemaker, microwave, utensils, plates and various beverage glasses/cups, as well as a very efficient heating system as it was really raw and cold outside during our stay. The breakfast bar was a perfect place to enjoy the breakfast that was delivered to our room each morning and we looked forward to see what was in our tote bag. We had strawberries, brie and a warm loaf of french bread our first morning, a warm ham and cheese croissant and fresh fruit the next day and a warm scone and fresh fruit our last day. Each tote also had orange juice and we liked the variety and all of the breakfasts very much. Our cottage was very comfortable with a rocker and loveseat and also flat screen tv. We also enjoyed being able to pick up a nice bottle of wine in town and enjoy it in the privacy of our own little cottage. Town was also a short walk away but we liked being off the beaten path a little bit as it added to the serentiy and charm of the cottages. Also, I would be remiss if I did not add, that the landscaping was also picture perfect with really beautiful plantings and flowering trees and shrubs. The staff was also quite helpful and attentive and recommended the resturant Earth, which we also loved. We really enjoyed our stay at the Cottages at Cabot Cove and hope to return in the future. It was a really unique and special place to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear "Sea Mist at Cabot Cove",
What a fabulous review! Thank you for your kind words and the time it took to write them. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your cottage and all its comforts and amenities. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations as well as make special memories you can take with you. We are happy you had such a wonderful 20th anniversary and hope you consider making us your unique and special place for every anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again!
Best Wishes!
The management and staff of the Cottages of Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from spending three nights in the Endless Summer cottage - I miss it already! The amenities were amazing, the breakfast each morning was delicious (and was different each day!), and everyone was so friendly and accommodating. We were there for a few brisk fall days - our cottage was perfectly snug at night, and it was lovely with all the windows open during the day. It's a short walk (through adorable and historic streets) to town (although fair warning: no sidewalks... No one seems to mind, as there were always people out walking), and it's nestled on a little cove that was great for an afternoon kayaking session. I should also mention that my boyfriend can be a bit picky about bed and breakfasts (he tends to picture floral wallpaper/antique decor/communal bathrooms...), but he loved this place. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear "Perfect Getaway for Two",
Thank you for your wonderful review. We want to meet or exceed your expectations. It was so nice to know that we can please even the most cautious of travelers with our accomodations, amenities, and location. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best Wishes!
The management and staff of the Cottages at Cabot Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cottages at Cabot Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Address: 7 South Maine St., Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale lodging located on the Cabot Cove. Fifteen affordable, pristine, designer decorated cottages. Five star service. Gourmet breakfast served on your private patio overlooking the water. Picnic lunches, spa services, canoes and kayaks available. The perfect spot in a perfect seaside town. We look forward to welcoming you to Kennebunkport and to Cabot Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your The Cottages at Cabot Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Hotel Kennebunkport
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Kennebunkport, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottages at Cabot Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.