We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Cottages at Cabot Cove to your Saves list
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
7 South Maine St., Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I headed up here in late August to celebrate our wedding anniversary, which happened to coincide with Hurricane Irene. Very few of the cottages were occupied due to the weather so it was nice to have the place almost to ourselves. We were impressed with both the service and quality of the cottages. They are on the small side, perfect for a weekend but I don't think I could have managed in the space for an extended. The cottages have their own kayaks and bikes which are complimentary so we had a great time seeing the area via land & sea.

The breakfast that's included was wonderful (granola, fruit, pastries, etc) and the owners even gave us a care package to take in the car with us in case we got stuck because of the bad weather. I would definitely return to the cottages!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, General Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for staying with us through the storm! We are so happy Hurricane Irene was kind to us here at Cabot Cove. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hopefully we will see you for another anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    25
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
150
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
County Antrim, N. Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Set in a wooded area outside town, this is an idealic location to relax and enjoy the delightful surroundings. A series of small New England cabins, well positioned to give each cabin privacy, and easy access to communal areas. Our cabin was very well equipped and tastefully decorated with an open plan kitchenette/living area, a comfortable double bedroom and a small but functional shower room. A well landscaped garden with a table and chairs in a secluded corner. A picnic style breakfast arrived on our doorstep in the morning. A short stroll takes to the river edge and access to the kayaks.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, General Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful description of the Cottages at Cabot Cove. We appreciate you sharing your words and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

What a gem! The cottages are beautiful and comfortable. No amenity isissed - staff are accommodating and helpful. We hope to go back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, General Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you!! We truly hope you can come back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

What a fantastic place. Beautiful landscaping, nicely designed (though small/cozy) cottages. Great location, about a 10 minute walk into the middle of town, while still feeling isolated. Service was very friendly and if you are missing anything in your room they will get it for you, pronto! Very much hope to go back.

We stayed in Sandpiper, which has one smallish bedroom, and then another really small bedroom. The smaller bedroom was still able to fit a pack-n-play for our 9 month old. The website states that the cottages are not really geared for children under 15, and we agree with that--you wouldn’t want a pre-teen running around the place. But a self-contained, generally quiet baby was fine. After putting the baby to bed, we still enjoyed our semi-secluded patio space for romantic glasses of wine enjoying the evening air.

Amenities included in room: hair dryer, iron, high quality soaps and shampoos, basic pots and pans and plates and glassware, dish soap and sponge. The fridge is not a full-size fridge but much bigger than a “dorm fridge”. Free wifi, but could be kind of weak in spots. The continental breakfasts were excellent and filling!

Room Tip: All rooms have a distinct feel. Just look on their website and go with what looks best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I needed a break from the Texas Heat in August so we decided to take a trip to Kennebunkport. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The cabins are so quaint and you can't help but let the relaxation take over. Can't wait for our trip here next year!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We really loved this place. The staff--especially in the office cottage--were just fantastic. they were so helpful. There were a lot of really nice touches like a welcome surprise and a little tote bag for the ride home. The patio area was relaxing for sitting.

My husband and I stayed in "Endless Summer." Looking at the site it wasn't the decor I most gravitated towards, but it was SO charming when we got there. Also, my husband is 6'5" and I was worried he'd feel cramped. The ceilings are nice and high and he was fine. Everything in the cottage was clean and comfy.

The breakfast comes a little bit on the late side (8:30), but we were so relaxed and it was so quiet that we were still in bed both mornings when it arrived.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, General Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I'm so glad we chose to stay at Cabot Cove. The 3 day getaway was exactly what my husband and I needed and this was the perfect place for us to stay. It was quaint, romantic, the cabin was small but furnished wonderfully and the layout was well thought out. The surroundings were beautiful. The staff were very accommodating and made us feel welcome and special. I know we'll be back again, I think I found another annual vacation spot for us, this place won my heart!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotcovekport, General Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
We won your heart.. that is an amazing compliment! Thank you so much. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cottages at Cabot Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages at Cabot Cove

Address: 7 South Maine St., Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale lodging located on the Cabot Cove. Sixteen pristine, designer decorated cottages. Five star service. Gourmet breakfast bag delivered to your cottage each morning. Picnic lunches, spa services, canoes and kayaks available. The perfect spot in a perfect seaside town. We look forward to welcoming you to Kennebunkport and Cabot Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Cottages at Cabot Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Hotel Kennebunkport
The Cottages At Cabot Cove Kennebunkport, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottages at Cabot Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.