We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster salad lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stripers Waterside Restaurant

Stripers Waterside Restaurant
133 Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
207-967-3118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stripers Waterside Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 44 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Price range: $22 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Trolley Stop across the street during summer months.
Description: Stripers features local seafood on the water with a sunset view of the river and ocean, private beach, and a waterside bar. Have a drink and an appetizer in one of our adirondack chairs on our lawn, or come inside for a great meal, with plenty of options for those who would prefer an alternative to seafood.
Magog
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lobster salad lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I love the class of this waterside restaurant and it was a most beautiful day when we had lunch at the outside bar. The waiter was professional and very friendly but I have to say that my lobster salad was a bit of a disappointment. First the ingredients: watermelon balls and kernels of corn and grilled peanuts and about five pieces of lobster well presented on a plate with a purée of corn. Ordinaire and a little pricey considering the cost of these ingredients. My husband enjoyed his niçoise salad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    38
    21
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great waterfront location, good service and excellent fresh seafood. We have eaten bothlunch and dinner her and never been disappointed. Reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

the first time i went was on my birthday with my friends the food was vey tasty and i thought it was a great place to have a great time

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view, great lunch!! EXCELLENT service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great little lunch overlooking the water . It was a perfect day and the waiter was excellent. I believe he was from Croatia for the summer. I'm sure they will miss him when he returns home after the summer. The food was moderately priced and very good. It was a memorable dining experience. AND we LOVe the Whirligigs!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great spot for lunch or just a drink on the lawn looking across the river and out to sea. Very reasonable prices aswell especially if you take advantage of the 3-5 happy hour(s).
The food was suberb with equally good service. The beef tiradito appetizer was stunning, we both had that whilst my sis in law had the scallops to start, again which she were suberb. We will make this our 1st port of call when/if we return. Thanks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stripers Waterside Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Stripers Waterside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stripers Waterside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.