We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No weekend in Kennebunkport without a dinner here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandaloop

Bandaloop
2 Dock Square, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
+1 207-967-4994
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $31
Cuisines: Organic, International, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tucked away on Cross Street in a re purposed old barn, in the heart of Kennebunkport, is where you will find Bandaloop's bright red doors beckoning you in. A warm, inviting, comfortable atmosphere with eclectic art and good music will complement your organic, fresh, and tasty dining experience. No pretense, just simple, friendly, and delicious!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No weekend in Kennebunkport without a dinner here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Creative, and plates for all types of foodies. Great staff and a well thought out wine list.. I was bummed when I didn't see the risotto I enjoyed last year only to be blown away by the beet/goat cheese salad and a salmon dish made to order..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    91
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seating mistake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

They sat the 4 of us at a table right under the kitchen in the corner, it was extremely noisy, with dishes clanking and kitchen banter, and serveral times a waitress was behind me reaching over my head to get plates off a shelf. This table should be eliminated, as it spoiled what was anticpated to be a lovely dinner experience. The food was good so was the waitress.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoy eating at Bandeloop for the local creative menu. The staff is always attentive and great about accommodating food allergies, etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food in Bandaloop has been awesome each time we visit. I love the Walnut egg rolls, and the selection of entrees is great, without being overwhelming. Unfortunately, we rarely get to sample desert, as the starter and meal is more than enough for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super yummy and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

One of my favorites every time I visit home. The menu is always awesome, and with plenty of veggie options (I love their meat but it makes it easy to bring friends).

Make a reservation as it s small and their isn't a huge bar area to chill out and wait. W

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandaloop also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Bandaloop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandaloop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.