We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bandaloop

Bandaloop
2 Dock Square, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
+1 207-967-4994
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Contemporary, Eclectic, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Tucked away on Cross Street in a repurposed old barn, in the heart of Kennebunkport, is where you will find Bandaloop's bright red doors beckoning you in. A warm, inviting, comfortable atmosphere with eclectic art and good music will complement your organic, fresh, and tasty dining experience. No pretension, just simple, friendly, and delicious!
Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoy eating at Bandeloop for the local creative menu. The staff is always attentive and great about accommodating food allergies, etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    191
    65
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food in Bandaloop has been awesome each time we visit. I love the Walnut egg rolls, and the selection of entrees is great, without being overwhelming. Unfortunately, we rarely get to sample desert, as the starter and meal is more than enough for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super yummy and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

One of my favorites every time I visit home. The menu is always awesome, and with plenty of veggie options (I love their meat but it makes it easy to bring friends).

Make a reservation as it s small and their isn't a huge bar area to chill out and wait. W

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here on Saturday night during Christmas Prelude and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We wisely made reservations in October as Prelude makes walk-ins to any restaurant a bit dicey.
We arrived a bit early and had a couple of warm drinks (a Jameson hot toddy and a hot buttered rum) at the bar. That was a nice way to take the cold off a bit. When we were seated, we were in a room off the bar which was nicely decorated and busy but not too loud.
I had the marinated goat stickers which were absolutely amazing! It a like the best grilled steak had run into the best lamb. It was cooked to perfection and it could not have been tastier. For dinner I had the NY strip and it too was cooked to perfection. Desert was also very good. I had the fudge brownie with the ice cream and it was a great topper to a wonderful meal.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in Kennebunkport. They use local, organic products and the results are delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, ri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Average truly is the best way to describe our meal. Service was fine and the food came out quickly. I had their mac and cheese with sausage and my wife had their haddock speciality. All in all, it was ehh... Nice place, but if you're in Kennebunkport for the weekend, there are some better places to visit for the price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandaloop also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Bandaloop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandaloop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.