We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions, okay ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goose Rocks Dairy

Goose Rocks Dairy
278 Mills Road, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Huge portions, okay ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I am an ice cream connoisseur. GRD ice cream portions are HUGE! The ice cream is decent, some of the flavors miss, others are good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    26
    2
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The BEST ice cream we had in Maine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband LOVES ice cream, but he is also rather picky as to what he considers good ice cream. We had ice cream at several different places from Brown's in York, to a place in Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. Goose Rocks Dairy hands down won the prize for our favorite!! Delicious ice cream and HUGE portions plus cute seating areas to sit and enjoy. A bit off the beaten path, but well worth a trip!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great ice cream. My husband especially liked the Kalua Choc Chip. Good portion. Enjoyed our ice cream outside on a beautiful day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge portions and dirt cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great spot off of the beaten path. Small is literally the size of a baby's head. Unique flavors and all the old time favorites. Skip Ben and Jerry's in town (can get that in the super mkt) and try this gem out. You will not be disappointed. Plenty of seating as well. Looking forward to a small coffee orea waffle cone next year.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford Pool, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for the kids after a day on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The ice cream is not particularly rich or homemade tasting. But the location is great if you've spent the day at Goose Rocks Beach, and it's a pretty setting back off the road.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goose Rocks Dairy also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Goose Rocks Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goose Rocks Dairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.