We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST ice cream we had in Maine!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goose Rocks Dairy

Goose Rocks Dairy
278 Mills Road, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 43 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“The BEST ice cream we had in Maine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband LOVES ice cream, but he is also rather picky as to what he considers good ice cream. We had ice cream at several different places from Brown's in York, to a place in Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. Goose Rocks Dairy hands down won the prize for our favorite!! Delicious ice cream and HUGE portions plus cute seating areas to sit and enjoy. A bit off the beaten path, but well worth a trip!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great ice cream. My husband especially liked the Kalua Choc Chip. Good portion. Enjoyed our ice cream outside on a beautiful day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge portions and dirt cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great spot off of the beaten path. Small is literally the size of a baby's head. Unique flavors and all the old time favorites. Skip Ben and Jerry's in town (can get that in the super mkt) and try this gem out. You will not be disappointed. Plenty of seating as well. Looking forward to a small coffee orea waffle cone next year.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford Pool, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for the kids after a day on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The ice cream is not particularly rich or homemade tasting. But the location is great if you've spent the day at Goose Rocks Beach, and it's a pretty setting back off the road.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Eat ice cream daily for a happy vaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

When in Kennebunkport, we can't resist a daily helping of GRD ice cream. They have so many creative and scrumptious flavors! They even have great Fat free Frozen Yogurt flavors and No sugar added. Everyone loves NSA caramel pecan! I adore pettermint stick and my husband loves a mix of Moose Tracks and Monster Mash.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goose Rocks Dairy also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Goose Rocks Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goose Rocks Dairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.