We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Goodness!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mabel's Lobster Claw

Mabel's Lobster Claw
124 Ocean Ave, Po Box 1956, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
+1 207-967-2562
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a family owned seafood restaurant opened 11:30am to 9pm!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Holy Goodness!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Small and cozy and absolutely amazing! Lobster scampi was dee-lish, the stuff mushroom caps were crazy good and our server was so sweet. Thank you for one of the best meal we had in Kennebunkport.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    172
    84
    26
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Excellent selection of wines at reasonable prices, great homemade clam chowder, their house speciality Lobster Milanese and homemade pie for dessert.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We just loved the quaintness of Mabel's and sat outside on the porch for dinner. All the staff were very friendly and helpful! We decided to start with the fried clam appetizer! The clams were so succulent, crispy and full of flavor!! For dinner, the Duchess, a casserole filled with lobster, shrimp and scallops in a light wine sauce topped with crispy bread crumbs was absolutely fabulous! My husband had the Duke that included haddock. For sides the slaw was wonderful and a large bowl of fresh beets were such a great change from all the usual sides. Everything we had was so fresh and cooked perfectly! This was our last night in Maine, so we had a lot to compare this dinner to. And judging from the plates that were going by to the other tables we may have to come back more than once on our next trip back to Kennebunkport!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Must Go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is small, cozy and charming. It is one of the places you MUST eat at when in Kennebunkport! The resturant is small with only about approx 10 tables inside and about 6 tables outside. Our waitress was great and fun. My husband and I shared the lobster mac and cheese for an app and it was delicious, melts in your mouth. Then I had the lobster special with garlic butter and cajun spices which was very good and my husband had that huge Lobster Savannah dish which was amazing and big! Then we finished our meal with warm blueberry pie and vanilla ice cream, which was to die for! This was the best blueberry pie I have ever eaten!!! We will definitely be returning here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You must try the half crab/half lobster roll! It is perfection in a lightly toasted roll. The desserts are delicious and perfect for sharing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mabel's Lobster Claw also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Mabel's Lobster Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mabel's Lobster Claw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.