We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try that pecan pie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mabel's Lobster Claw

Mabel's Lobster Claw
124 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
+1 207-967-2562
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are a family owned seafood restaurant opened 11:30am to 9pm!
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Try that pecan pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's just like grandma used to make. So good we finished and then ordered a second piece. Not to mention the excellent lobster and crab dishes. Thanks Haley for your fun and attentive service!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    166
    82
    26
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Continued superb Maine food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Probably tenth visit in past five years. Not bad considering we live on the left coast. Every single time we share a fried clams meal as an appetizer (the best, freshest we have ever tasted) and then one of us has a 2-3 pound boiled lobster with the other having their signature lobster roll. Once again, pure heaven. Well served by well trained staff, great local Maine atmospheah in quintessential blue blood Maine (read Bush clan) hamlet. Then an hour drive to Logan Airport in Boston and on the way home. The best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mabel's is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Mabel's is a slice (or claw) of authentic Maine. Great seafood of course and a very welcoming atmosphere. Service is great and there is lots of variety on the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fun filled lobster dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We're with another couple and had to pig out on lobster again. This is such a fun place to eat. Great food choices and the waitstaff make the evening so much fun. We always look forward to returning here. You have to dine here if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsyvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant was suggested by a hotel employee, so figured I'd try it. Disappointed...got the lobster mac and cheese and only found like 3 small pieces of lobster in it. I thought it was rather expensive for so little actual lobster.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mabel's Lobster Claw also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Mabel's Lobster Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mabel's Lobster Claw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.