We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mabel's Lobster Claw

Mabel's Lobster Claw
124 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
+1 207-967-2562
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are a family owned seafood restaurant opened 11:30am to 9pm!
Helena, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed eating a Mabel's Lobster Claw on our last night in Maine. It was a great dinner. We enjoyed the outside seating.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    196
    129
    66
    23
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best deal for Lobster in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were looking for a casual but great seafood and found it at Mabel's. 2 pound Lobsters for $20! Great deal! The place gets packed so best to have a reservation. Well worth the wait if you have to wait. The Lobster Mac and Cheese was also a big hit! President Bush's favorite place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The best lobster in New England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Mabel's is a Kennebunkpot icon, it is THE place to go for fresh seafood, especially lobster, while in town. They have a seasonal scheduled, closing from mid-October until spring, so be sure to ask if they are open before traveling out, but if they are open and you want really, really good seafood, stop in. It's a locals place, jeans are welcome. They serve Sam Adam's beer, along with other choices. Prices are what you'd expect for seafood, but not gouging. Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Delicious food and down-home hospitality. Second visit to Mabel's and both times, we enjoyed the experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great "lobsta" rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice folks serving great lobster rolls with tons of lobster & little mayo. Asked several locals where they go for lobster rolls and Mabel's Lobster Claw was the unanimous answer,
. Rightfully so

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mabel's Lobster Claw also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Mabel's Lobster Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mabel's Lobster Claw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.