We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful vies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arundel Wharf Restaurant

Arundel Wharf Restaurant
43 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046-6146
207-967-3444
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 43 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful vies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great place to go on a beautiful day. Large deck with comfortable seating. Great chowder. Deinitely would go back

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    129
    60
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rindge, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I ordered what I thought was lobster and pasta in a Roma sauce, which to me reads "tomato". When it came out with a white sauce I asked the waitress why a Roma sauce would be white. Whoops, the border of the specials menu had cut off the rest of the word...Romano. Obviously their mistake, but they didn't offer to fix it or apologize. The dish was average, nothing to make you sit up and take notice. There's too much good food in this town to bother with this mediocre fare.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great lobster at affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We like the Lobster Roll and Avacado with Lobster. We also loved the Lobster Stew and Mushroom soup. Can't go wrong here! Great ambiance too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tried to eat but the service was horrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We came in to have a drink and decided to eat, but our waitress never even came back! We had to finally hunt her down just to pay for the one drink we had! Decided not to eat here after all!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our group of girls love to come to Kennebunkport to shop and lunch at the Arundel Wharf. On a sunny day we sit on the dock with Bloody Mary's and enjoy the sun and scenery. Food is very good. My favorite is the Lobster Roll.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arundel Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Arundel Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arundel Wharf Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.