We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful vies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arundel Wharf Restaurant

Arundel Wharf Restaurant
43 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046-6146
207-967-3444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful vies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great place to go on a beautiful day. Large deck with comfortable seating. Great chowder. Deinitely would go back

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sky229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I ordered what I thought was lobster and pasta in a Roma sauce, which to me reads "tomato". When it came out with a white sauce I asked the waitress why a Roma sauce would be white. Whoops, the border of the specials menu had cut off the rest of the word...Romano. Obviously their mistake, but they didn't offer to fix it or apologize. The dish was average, nothing to make you sit up and take notice. There's too much good food in this town to bother with this mediocre fare.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariank9camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great lobster at affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We like the Lobster Roll and Avacado with Lobster. We also loved the Lobster Stew and Mushroom soup. Can't go wrong here! Great ambiance too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tried to eat but the service was horrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We came in to have a drink and decided to eat, but our waitress never even came back! We had to finally hunt her down just to pay for the one drink we had! Decided not to eat here after all!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry_F_11190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our group of girls love to come to Kennebunkport to shop and lunch at the Arundel Wharf. On a sunny day we sit on the dock with Bloody Mary's and enjoy the sun and scenery. Food is very good. My favorite is the Lobster Roll.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulaD004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arundel Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Arundel Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing