We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE FOR DRINKS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arundel Wharf Restaurant

Arundel Wharf Restaurant
43 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046-6146
207-967-3444
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 39 restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Latham, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE FOR DRINKS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I like the drinks here and the outdoor deck can't say I have eaten here much over the years but it has A great deck

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    90
    97
    51
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Excellent, buzzy place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a great meal here. We were a little early and they were very busy but they gave us a buzzer and our table was ready within a few minutes.

There is a lot of choice and the prices are pretty reasonable. The lobster roll was excellent!

Service was attentive without being overly so even though they wre very busy. If you're going at the weekend, be sure to book as this is one of the few places that sit on and overlooks the water and is, therefore, very popular!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had two evening meals - great food, friendly and welcoming atmosphere and also lovely views over the water and the boats.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Lobster Rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The lobster rolls were excellent and fresh with no fillers at all. Just healthy chunks of fresh lobster. May need to reserve or wait for a table even in Sept.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We sat outside for dinner in this great pub/restaurant. Wonderful waterside view. Good menu and food, not too expensive, friendly staff.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arundel Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Arundel Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arundel Wharf Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.