We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artisan Icecream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rococo Artisan Ice Cream

Rococo Artisan Ice Cream
Spring and Temple, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME (Formerly Rococo's Artisan Ice Cream)
2072516866
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Artisan Icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

All the Icecream is made in house. Great recommendations from the staff. The spicy rocky road was great, the coffee flavor was even better. I got them together, probably not a good idea, but separate they were amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    26
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved this place!! Argentinian ice cream, very creamy, with sophisticated and unusual flavors. I recommend, olive oil, rosemary, pepitas, and caramel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream. Best tasted outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. Meet with a smile and offered tastes of ice cream we were interested in. I had chocolate which was yummy and then a special goats cheese and honey which sounded odd but went for it and it was delicious. So yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream is absolutely delicious! The texture reminds me Turkish chewy ice cream. I had vanilla and cherry and it was absolutely delicious. Next time we will bring a container to take some home. The price is reasonable, it is not Richardson or Gilford or Ben&Jerry. Hand made. loved it, I can't stop raving about it...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream On The East Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

So glad we went here. The flavors are all unique and have plenty for adults and kids to enjoy. The owner is very friendly and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rococo Artisan Ice Cream also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Rococo Artisan Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rococo Artisan Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.